We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent secret place to stay for two.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Willow cottage

WILLOW COTTAGE WITHIN ITS OWN GROUNDS SHOWING BBQ AREA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WILLOW COTTAGE WITHIN ITS OWN GROUNDS SHOWING BBQ AREA
FRONT ELEVATION WITH NEW PORCH LIGHT AND AIRY LOUNGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
WILLOW COTTAGE WITHIN ITS OWN GROUNDS SHOWING BBQ AREA
FRONT ELEVATION WITH NEW PORCH
LIGHT AND AIRY LOUNGE
FULLY UP TO DATE KITCHEN
DINING SPACE
BEDROOM SHOWING KING SIZE BED
VIEW FROM EN SUITE
HAMPER PROVIDES HOMEMADE PRODUCE INCLUDING OUR OWN FREE RANGE EGGS
NEW PORCH
WILLOW COTTAGE
VIEW OF GARDENS
FRONT LAWN OF COTTAGE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael T
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent secret place to stay for two.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

There is nothing to fault with this place. The accommodation is modern, clean and tidy with all the mod cons that some places fail to offer and in an ideal world everyone would get the chance to stay here. The hosts were very helpful and could not do enough for us to ensure our holiday was relaxed and comfortable. Although the cottage is in the hosts garden you are about a hundred metres from their house and it is so peaceful you would honestly think you are the only people left on the planet......bliss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, tidy,modern accomodation. Tranquility of country surroundings.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for a good review it is very much appreciated. Hope to see you both again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley C
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Full of home comforts”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage is beautifully furnished, the hosts were very helpful and friendly, the location is peaceful and handy for the coast and countryside,the wifi speed was fine -( new system recently installed) the welcome basket full of home made goodies was a lovely touch. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thanks for taking time to do this review it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowfal...
2 reviews
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This cottage is an ideal find ! I have family living in Bognor Regis and it was the perfect place to have a wonderful family BBQ. The owners go above and beyond to ensure your stay is perfect, they are friendly and even provided a slide for my niece and nephew to play on. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone I know. As previous reviews have already state the welcome hamper is a amazing touch and the homemade shortbread is the best you will ever taste.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for writing and giving us a glowing review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we may see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation & very well equiped”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The owners are very welcoming & helpful.
A welcome hamper full of essential & homemade goodies is provided & very much appreciated.
There is a nice private garden with a bbq included.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShezB
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“A little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My partner and i spent an amazing 5 days at Willow cottage...
First impressions - The cottage was well away from the owners house, set in its own garden, with a BBQ, but also with total privacy.
Inside the cottage everything you could ever need whilst away was supplied for you and the welcome hamper was fab! We arrived quite late at night and the owners had supplied milk, bread, bacon, jam and a host of other goodies which after a long drive were a welcome sight.

The layout of the cottage is perfect and immaculate, a spacious open plan room with 2 seater sofas and satellite tv, a dining area easily big enough for 4 people and a very well equipment stocked kitchen.
The en-suite bedroom is an excellent size, with a big wardrobe and a chest of drawers, so plenty of space for clothes etc. The bed was 2 big twins ushed together but not that you would ever notice, there was no "sink in the middle" feeling. The en-suite bathroom is very well laid out and the shower area was huge and also set out for people with disabilities which is a plus for any holiday home.

Steve and Debbie, the owners, could not do enough for us, they were so helpful and happily showed us how to work everything and let us know if we needed anything all we had to do was give their door a knock. At the end of our visit, Steve got his golf buggy and loaded up all our cases and took these to our car which was great, as it saved us lugging them ourselves. It's these little things that don't need to be done but which are done that make the difference between a good holiday and a great holiday!! The cottage has Keylock security, a great heating/cooling system and WIFI..... We would have been happy to stay much longer if we could.

All in all i cannot recommend Willow Cottage and its owners enough!! We will definitely be booking again later on in the year. A huge thumbs up for Steve and Debbie and a big thank you :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful cottage and the friendliness of the owners
Liked least: The January Weather.... Although nothing was able to dampen how fab the cottage was
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Thank you very much for your great review we really do appreciate it and we look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing