We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house suitable for all members of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Huge sitting room with open fires and sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge sitting room with open fires and sea views.
Great sea views from the 1st floor sitting room, Master bedroom and dinning room. Large sitting room with seating for 12. A wonderful room for relaxing and entertaining.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Huge sitting room with open fires and sea views.
Great sea views from the 1st floor sitting room, Master bedroom and dinning room.
Large sitting room with seating for 12. A wonderful room for relaxing and entertaining.
beautiful sandy beaches, minutes from the house.
Beautiful beach minutes from the house.
The Steyne Gardens
2nd floor Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom with sea views.
Beach close to Gabriel's Hall.
The exterior of Gabriel's Hall
Welcome to beautiful Bognor Regis.
2nd floor Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom with sea views.
Ground floor double bedroom with french doors onto courtyard garden.
Spacious 2nd floor double bedroom with additional z bed.
A great beach a stones throw from the house. With many cafes and restaurants along the sea front.
Dining Room seating up to 11 people with views over looking the Steyne Gardens.
2nd floor Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom.
The exterior of Gabriel's Hall.
Beautiful Bognor beach.
Twin bedroom.
Downstairs hall way.
1st floor hall way.
Exterior of Gabriel's Hall, with parking outside the house.
Courtyard garden
Lovely 1st floor sitting room seating up to twelve people and open fires.
Cosy sitting room with fire.
Exterior shot of Gabriel's Hall.
The house is within easy reach of GoodWood.
West Wittering's beach
Chichester Harbour
Many cafes and restaurants on the beach, many pet friendly.
Many attractions along the sea front.
Great views of the Sussex country side and coast line.
Great walks and country side.
Beautiful Bognor Beach.
Bognor Regis sea front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clarissa...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely house suitable for all members of the family”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Gabriel's Hall, we took our teenage children, 91 year old father and Cocker Spaniel who all found the property met their needs. We found that the property was in an ideal location to visit many interesting places away from Bognor itself, such as Portsmouth, Brighton and Salisbury, all within an hour's drive. A lovely house in a dirty town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Lack of storage space for clothes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
Good evening Clarissa,

Thank you for being such lovely guests and we really hope we can welcome again in the future.

Many thanks,

Sian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R
2 reviews
“Absolutely amazing weekend, far exceeded expectations!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Booked a weekend away for three couples together with the dogs. The accommodation was beautiful. All our plans to eat out went completely out the window as we relaxed in the wonderful rooms. So wish our stay could have been for longer. Planning to return with grown up family in the near future. Can not recommend the owners or the accommodation enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful, homely furnishings and ample crockery, glasses etc.
Liked least: Everything was amazing, just a shame the courtyard garden wasn't bigger!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Good morning,

Thank you so much for such a positive review regarding the house. It makes such a difference when guests enjoy the house and would like to come back. It is our holiday home and we really love it.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Many thanks,

Sian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan P
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful House full of character, spacious, and beautiful”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely house. There was lots of room for our party and both young and old enjoyed the break. it was clean and comfortable with lovely comfy beds We loved the big sofas in the through lounge. We enjoyed lovely walks along the nearby beach, early in the morning and evening. lots of nearby trips out during the day, into the nearby countryside & local attractions ( within easy reach). The host was there to greet us, taking through the house and was very helpful. We all had a great time and want to visit again soon ! sorry for the late review ..... but work has taken over from the slow pace and relaxing time at the "Hall"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: near sea and beautiful period house
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Good afternoon,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review.

We are so pleased you enjoyed the house and hopefully we can welcome you
back in the future.

Many thanks,

Sian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend retreat”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Gabriel's Hall over the May bank holiday weekend.

There was plenty of space for us all to spread out and options for lazy afternoon siestas in comfortable surroundings. We had late breakfasts, cooked at home each evening, ate in the gorgeous dining room, then retired upstairs to the lounge to relax. The whole weekend was very indulgent!

When we arrived, we took our little dog and went for an invigorating walk along the beach (to the left as you face the sea) for about 20 minutes and had lunch at a wholesome beach-side cafe called The Lobster Pot in Felpam.

The next day we visited Pagham Nature Reserve and had wonderful walk from Pagham Harbour (parked in Church Lane) to the RSPB visitor centre in Siddlesham - about 1hr and 10 minutes each way.

We also visited the Weald and Downland Open Air Museum and Fishbourne Roman Palace and Gardens. There was so much more to see! We'll have to come back....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fluffy towels
Liked least: blunt kitchen knives
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Good morning,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review. We have taken on board your comments about the kitchen knifes and they have know been replaced :) Really hope to welcome you again in the future.

All the best,

Sian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozza4
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful stay by the sea.”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Gabriel's hall was beautiful.
My husband & I have stayed in some beautiful places but there's something quite special about this house. Lovely character plus the sea front is really close so it was really nice to have a stroll & come back to such comfort. Perfectly clean and very pretty!
Definitely be visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your lovely review and I am really pleased your stay was a success and you and your husband enjoyed the house as I know it was a special surprise getaway.

Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing