We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 STAR period self catering house in the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Elegant Georgian residence in Shipston on Stour close to Stratford Upon Avon and The Cotswolds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elegant Georgian residence in Shipston on Stour close to Stratford Upon Avon and The Cotswolds
Bedroom 1 first floor (double bed) Grade II listed Georgian Property with triple aspect frontage. Positioned in the heart of the town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Elegant Georgian residence in Shipston on Stour close to Stratford Upon Avon and The Cotswolds
Bedroom 1 first floor (double bed)
Grade II listed Georgian Property with triple aspect frontage. Positioned in the heart of the town
Property front
Well equipped kitchen
Spacious and well equipped kitchen
Informal dining area in the kitchen
Utility area leads to sunny private courtyard
Sunny rear courtyard
Cosy lounge with period features
Fireplace and period features
Sumptuous velvet sofas and fireplace
Perfect for family gatherings & special celebrations
Bedroom 1 first floor (1 x double bed)
Bedroom 1 
First floor double bedroom with period furnishings
Bedroom 2 First Floor. 2 x single beds
Bedroom 2 first floor (2 x single beds)
Bedroom 3 first floor
Can be used as single or twin (trundle pulls out alongside)
Bedroom 3 First floor with trundle assembled (trundle suitable for child(slighty smaller dimensions)
First floor family bathroom with basin, wc, roll top bath & walk in shower cubicle
First floor family bathroom with slipper bath, wc and walk in shower cubicle
Second floor loft suite with double bed & open plan seating area and washroom (no wc)
Open plan second floor suite
Double bed with open plan washroom with slipper bath and basin (no wc)
Second floor double bed
Second floor open plan washroom with slipper bath (NO WC)
Second floor open plan washroom . Please note no wc
Family Friendly - equipment available free of charge upon request
Superb base for local wedding venues
Shipston On Stour market square. Right on the doorstep!
Nearby RSC in Stratford Upon Avon (15 min drive)
River Avon Stratford upon Avon (10 miles / 15 min drive away)
Nearby Bourton On The Water (15 mins drive)
Nearby Warwick Castle (approx 20 mins drive)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Shipston-on-Stour, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
William20...
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 STAR period self catering house in the delightful Warwickshire town Shipston on Stour.”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The property exceeded our expectations on every level. So well presented with great taste and style my family all complemented me on finding such a gem.
Shipston on Stour is so well situated to explore Warwickshire and the Cotswolds.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. We do understand how tricky it can be trying to organise a family gathering that has something for everybody! That is certainly what we try to do, so we are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay so much. We are so pleased that you have booked to return later in the year. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Corner House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dkrhodes6...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful, comfortable , welcoming residence”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Six ladies have just returned from a wonderful weekend celebrating my 50th birthday at the Corner House .We all have an amazing time in such a beautiful home.The attention to detail is second to none.From the welcome package of tea & biscuits to the cake and bottle of bubby for the 50th birthday girl to all the toiletries in the bathrooms ( which were beautiful).Everything you needed for a stay away from home was available from bin bags, slippers and even blue tack .The house was emaculatly clean and very beautifully decorated .The location is fab .Situated in a charming little town with easy access to many villages in the surrounding area and of course it is close to Strafford. If anyone enjoys 5 star accommodation and wants to go away i would defiantly recommend The Corner House
I thank you very much we couldn t have wanted for anything else to help us celebrate my birthday weekend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the exceptional high standard of decor and equipment in the house
Liked least: not having a toilet on the top floor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your weekend break, to mark such a special occasion! Thanks again for selecting our home, it was a great pleasure to welcome you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy J
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful House, great location”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Corner House for a nearby family wedding. The location was fantastic, with shops and pubs on the doorstep making it a really convenient base.
The house was in the centre of the town, and we were able to park easily in the free car parks which were really close by.
The house was immaculate, well equipped with some lovely touches from the owners.
We visited Stratford Upon Avon and lots of the pretty Cotswold villages which were just a short drive away.
I would highly recommend this property, and we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful character of the property and area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing