We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and fragrant!”
Review of Agra Palace

Agra Palace
Ranked #4 of 178 Restaurants in Nuneaton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 27 - USD 48
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable when it came to giving advice regarding my gluten/dairy intolerances. As the restaurant is unlicensed customers are permitted to take their own alcohol, provided with glasses and not charged corkage! An all round enjoyable experience. I would recommend them.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgraPalace, Owner at Agra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review.
I would like to stress that Agra Palace restaurant is a licenced restaurant and we do not permit customers to bring their own drinks.
I am not sure if your review is for this restaurant as we have not allowed anyone to bring their own drinks as we have a licenced bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

friendly staff food good and the steak was nice for an indian sit down dish, the curries where also hot and fresh and water was given wish ice good place to sit and eat

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 14ruby0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

A table for eight and alll meals delicious - I recommend Tawali kabab or mackerel starter ... and any dish from mains .... for the eight of us superb experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

This is a restaurant- sit in or takeaway- quality food always.

Very few Indian restaurants are consistently this good

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

I had a terrible experience, I ordered a chicken tikka balti, and was disappointed to find it was as runny as water. I called to be told that if I wanted it sorting I would have to go to them!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgraPalace, Owner at Agra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you for your review and we were sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding your takeaway order.
When you phoned to complain we did offer a replacement order however we were unable to deliver it to you.
Agra Palace does not have a delivery service and at the time of your complaint there was no vehicle available for someone to deliver it to you.
You were also offered another takeaway at a different night but you declined the offer.
We are extremely sorry for your inconvenience and if you wish to order another takeaway please get in touch with us and we will gladly replace it for you.

Jamal Ullah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agra Palace also viewed

Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
 
Hinckley, Leicestershire
 

Been to Agra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing