We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
374
171
102
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
171
102
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course tribute night party night steak diane main building course meal great night dance floor four poster bed wedding venue lovely venue sunday lunch oak restaurant set menu wedding breakfast afternoon tea wedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Our daughters wedding was here last weekend,what an amazing day. The hotel were first class in all aspects of the day, the rooms were well maintained and roomy,the food was excellent and service second to non they couldn't do enough for us all ,the couple who own it were really lovely couple and we would highly recommend it for a wedding the golf weren't bad either

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dezzy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

My wife and I had the opportunity for a couple of nights away, we chose Nailcote Hall for the simple reason that there was a Motown evening on Friday of which we could incorporate into our weekend. A warm welcome on arrival, very friendly reception staff. A superb evening with 'Motellas' great food, great setting, superb singing act, we also had a good old boogie too! Enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi and sauna room. Again friendly pool attendant who catered for our needs. We dined in the Oakroom Saturday evening and we both had beautiful meals, and again friendly staff serving us. There were a couple of downsides to our stay, but they are a matter for private correspondence with the hotel to review, so therefore will not give negative comments on this occasion. Overall a relaxing couple of evenings, we will return for an overnight function later in the year.

Room tip: This is a matter that should be discussed prior to arrival, dependant on hotel functions.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Lovely hotel full of character and charm, didn't actually stay just played golf, excellent day out fab course & hospitality, beautiful setting, charity day, great fun and lots raised, staff were very helpful and supportive and made the day special.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

We had a business meeting today in the "club house". The venue was fantastic, see photos and the staff even better (Adam).

The hotel is equally good. It is a lovely old building and again the staff are impeccable.

We had a private dinning room arranged for the group tonight which was tastefully done and the food was very good.

Overall the experience was excellent and the pricing fair.

The only criticism from me personally, which wouldn't bother everyone, is that the quality and size of the gym isn't up to the standards of the rest of the venue.

Overall 4.5 out of 5 and highly recommended. We have already booked another meeting date here.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DaveL2881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Stayed with family at this hotel for a couple of nights and can summarise my experience as follows:
-Booked family room for 2 nights. The adjacent room (part of the family room) was locked despite of reassurance at reception. Had to wait for the door to be unlocked. Shows lack of organisation.
-Internet access was poor with the Wifi codes not visible and poorly managed.
-Family room provided was approximately 10 minutes away from reception especially for someone who was a first time visitor and didn't know his way around the hotel. Nobody offered to help with the luggage etc.
-Wife and children were locked out on second day as room key was disabled. The hotel didn't even know whether or not we had booked for 2 days or a day. Wife had to call the hotel from her mobile and ask for a new set of keys.
-Phone in the room was in bad condition. One had to press really hard on '0' to get through to reception.
-Breakfast was OK but again ill-organised.
-Not child friendly as no specific activities for children and the swimming pool quite deep for young children.
Overall the hotel is not worth a stay and I would strongly advise against it.

Room tip: Please don't chose a room in the new block! Its far away from the main dining area.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hussaina347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews