We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice flat in a good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Living room
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Large bathroom with shower over bath.
Private yard with decking area/table/chairs
South Shields South Marine Park
Nearby Souter Lighthouse
Seaburn, a few miles down the coast.
Seaburn beach, a few miles down the coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
South Shields, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clarapw
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice flat in a good location”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The flat is large with beautiful high ceilings. A good location for the beach and fine for the Metro station too. The owner is responsive to queries and we enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry J
1 review
“Holiday to south shields”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Flat was great,it had everything we needed...close to local shops & just a 10 minute walk to beach fantastic sea front.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay Barry, hope to see you again in the future!
Best regards,
Andrea & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience of having your own space
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your comments, we are really pleased you are enjoying your stay! Please let us know if we can help with anything for the rest of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was great to arrive at our destination and relax in such a well looked after and comfortable flat. We had children and a dog with us and it was suitable for both. It was good to have our own entrances, back and front via stairs, making it easily accessible with excellent parking. The surrounding area is packed with places to go and things to do, we would definitely go again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay Tracy and hope to see you again in the very near future! Best wishes, Andrea & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_angela_w...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“A spacious first floor flat with own entrance in a quiet street”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Communication with Andrea throughout the booking was excellent. Andrea was at the property to hand the keys over - we were just a few minutes late because of traffic, but we kept her informed of our estimated arrival. The rooms in the flat are of a good size and had everything you would need - like home from home. The only negative thing I would say is the very steep stairs and steps leading from the kitchen, out to the back yard. A bit awkward opening the door at the bottom as it swings out over the steps. Parking is in the street which is well lit. There is a good SPAR (Nisa) shop approx 2 mins walk down the road. Lovely open cliff top grass areas and secluded beaches ideal for dogs about a 10 minute drive away. An enjoyable 4-night stay overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms and quiet location
Liked least: Steep staircase leading to back yard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thanks Angela, glad you enjoyed your recent stay and thanks for your kind comments. To be fair, we have not really had any previous guests mention a problem with the rear stairs/steps down to the back yard being particularly steep, however we appreciate you had very tiny dogs which may have found it difficult! Hope to accommodate you again in the near future. Best, Andrea & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing