We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't Great”
Review of Cafe Rouge Reigate

Cafe Rouge Reigate
Ranked #20 of 86 Restaurants in Reigate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 67 - USD 67
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Serving a magnifique menu of delicious French food all day every day. Whether it's breakfast, lunch or dinner, we've got something to suit. With a great location on Church Street, at the junction of High Street and Bell Street, it's the ideal place to sit and watch the world go by.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Visited as a party of ten. Menu on table was the main dinner one, the two courses for £12 wasn't offered until we asked - and so straight away we felt like we were being taken advantage of. An oversight? Let's be honest - I think not!

We all ordered - from each of the menus, verdict was the same, food was OK but not great. My steak was tough (asked for medium), others within our party thought steak fine.Personally (and this it what trip adviser is about), I didn't rate the place. Needs a refurb, staff not attentive enough, food average. Won't be visiting again.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Atyeomatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018

Great restaurant. Visiting regularly and always impressed with the staff. They are all helpful and smiling making the visit a good experience. Well done everybody.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Three of us went for lunch today (20 March)
and we really loved it. We had olives to start which were tasty and juicy. I had a burger with skinny fries, and my Grandparents had the vegetable tagine and the Croque Monsieur respectively. We had the cheesecake and the Creme brulee' for afters.
Good strong coffee as well.
I think the lady who served us was called Andrea and she was really pleasant and helpful and did a really good job. Thumbs up to you!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Billy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

went back after a time away. Nice food as always but great service from a new waiter, Bartek. Great aditition to the team.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bruni001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing time with great tasty food.outstanding service from bart...happy smiley boy with huge knowledge of the menu.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Rouge Reigate also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Rouge Reigate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing