We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious fusion Thai food”

Giggling Squid Reigate
Ranked #10 of 86 Restaurants in Reigate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We love how quirky this restaurant is. There are lots of different rooms – one even has a private bar (perfect for parties!) This charming Giggling Squid is not what you’d expect from a Thai restaurant at all, which is part of the reason why we love it so much. Spread across 4 floors, anyone who works here gets fit without trying – we should make it a company perk! It took us a long time to open in Reigate as our builders discovered a cave. It soon made us the talk of the town!
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Fairly decent Thai fusion cuisine. The tables are placed very close to each other, so not much privacy for conversations.Took a bit long for the food to get to the table. But the quality of the food was good. One of our go to Thai places for dinner.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank hellobayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018

Excellent food and service tonight at Giggling Squid, Jamal offered great advice and service. Jamal advised us on what dishes to choose and on what we should have with those dishes.
Jamal was fruendly, helpful, engaging and amusing.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank powellsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Lovely evening great service, good food and right price. We were a party of 8 and it was a great 9out of 10.
Just a little noises but it was a Saturday night and the place was full. Always a good sign.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank gtw67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We found it put a different spin on certain Thai dishes, pad thai was fab! Very tasty, a little slow in service (waited for table clearing and bill for quite a while)and only thing we would say is we visited on a warm day/eve and thought a door or window could have been opened or even a bit of air con as once eaten we needed to get out and get fresh air as were v sweaty! However no fault with food or selection available although in future we will return to our usual Thai Restaurant but had to give this 1 a try.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Nicki97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We had heard great things about this restaurant and we weren’t disappointed.

Chicken Satay was fresh and tasty - pork dumplings were delicious and the squid starter was beautifully crisp outside and tender on the inside.

Lamb shank massaman was a triumph, as was the Penang Chicken.

Service was good - waiting staff were all happy and helpful - they even gave us an extra portion of jelly beans with the bill !

The restaurant is over various floors, so if you are less mobile ask for a table on the ground floor when you book.

We will return!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank JulesH1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giggling Squid Reigate also viewed

 

Been to Giggling Squid Reigate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing