We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nutfield
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here recently for a short break. The hotel looks great from the outside and does not disappoint when inside too.
The room was big (we had a junior suite) and clean, perhaps the only thing missing was a mini fridge to keep bottles cool.
The food in the hotel was of a high standard, and the service was good.

I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for one in this area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    279
    161
    96
    61
See reviews for
160
494
18
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed here with a 1 year old for a wedding recently, and really enjoyed the stay. For us the service really made the stay. The room was nice, good size (slightly odd shape), clean and seemed to be nice and quiet. The bathroom is quite small, but functional. I found the bath a little slippy while showering, maybe a removable mat would be useful. Also the shower door did tend to let a fair bit of water splash out as it tended not to stay flush with the bath edge (room 19). These are minor issues though. Every time we needed some help, the staff were happy to oblige, from providing slightly warmed milk for my daughter to providing a tiny fridge in the room to keep some antibiotics in. I can't praise the staff highly enough.

The wedding itself was nicely handled, and the food (i assume is hotel sourced, not external caterers) was good. I have a criticism here though, the children had chicken and chips. The chips were seasoned, salty chips for children and probably not a good move! Breakfast was good, we asked for (and got) some veggie sausages, which were very nice.

The views from the hotel were lovely.

Overall we were impressed with the hotel, however I don't feel I can award 5/5, simply because it was a lightning stay and we just didn't have chance to try all the facilities

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giraffeoftruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Myself my husband and our ten month old stayed here over the weekend for a Wedding. What a beautiful place! The views are absolutely picture postcard perfect. Our room was a very good size, and the travel cot provided was clean and looked brand new. The only issues we had were (and these were very minor) that the door knob fell off when we first arrived which was more amusing than annoying and that there was no digital channels on the TV. Other than that the room was perfect. The staff were courteous and extremely helpful and friendly and all the receptionists had a cuddle with our son! At the wedding reception our little boy was also well catered for and we didn't feel like were bothering the staff with his needs which you do sometimes when you go out. Just a shame the breakfast service was poor as our friends had hired a room for post wedding breakfast and we only had one waiter to serve around 20+ people. I did feel sorry for him but we had to wait over 30 mins for our Tea and Coffee and for our hot breakfast that all seemed to taste of smoked salmon! As much as we like smoked salmon it was a bit odd! What a shame. I would still definately recommend it because its such a stunning location and a real treat.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FaffyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor; it is much appreciated. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and I have passed on your very kind comments to my colleagues. I was a little disappointed that service was below expectations for breakfast and that you only had one of the team looking after your event and I will review the staffing level with my restaurant manager to prevent a recurrence. I am at a loss to explain why you felt that breakfast seemed to taste of smoked salmon; we do serve smoked Shackleford bacon as part of our breakfast but that shouldn’t have affected the other items. All in all I am pleased that you will definitely recommend the hotel to others and I do hope that you will take up the recommendation yourself and re-visit us soon.

Yours sincerely




Michael A McKay FIH
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012 via mobile

First confessional: we booked a deal through octopus which the hotel had no record of. They upgraded us to the Byron suite which is big, up three flights of stairs and quite Byronic. The upgrade almost certainly improved our opinion. Despite our Daughter being terrified of his painting. But staff lovely, service good and it all worked. Breakfast excellent - pool and spa good, grounds well kept, free wifi, nice public areas.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChrisALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on Trip Advisor; it is much appreciated. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your short visit and especially the upgrade to the Byron Suite.
I am sorry that we had no record of your reservation via Octopus unfortunately this can occur on occasion when bookings are made via third parties.
I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future; may I suggest that you check our website for your next reservation.

Yours sincerely


Michael A McKay FIH GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel with my husband and close friends for a one night getaway without the children.  We were looking for a relaxing break where we could just indulge in good food, wine and where we could take our time and relax.  We were not disappointed and left feeling throughly spoilt.  

We stayed in the Shelly suite which had outstanding views over the countryside.  The room was spacious and well equipped, and included all the extras that you would expect from a hotel of this calibre. 

We enjoyed a relaxing afternoon tea which was sensational.  An array of homemade delights including fruit scones, chocolate eclairs and delicate  meringues. For dinner we dined in the Cloisters restaurant.  We found the staff to be attentive and  helpful.  The meal itself was devine.  

I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a relaxing break, with those nice extra touches.

Room Tip: Opt for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelBaker390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review; it is much appreciated. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your short visit and I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours sincerely


Michael A McKay FIH GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nutfield
26.3 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,481 reviews
35.5 km away
The Runnymede on Thames
34.5 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
15.1 km away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
17.9 km away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#2 of 8 in Dorking
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa

Property: Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Address: Nutfield Road, Nutfield RH1 4EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Nutfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nutfield
Price range (per night): $214 - $377
Hotel Class:4 star — Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa in Redhill, Surrey is inspired by the Neo-Gothic design of the Palace of Westminster and is a unique Victorian mansion house in Surrey. Dating back to 1872 and set in 12 acres high on Nutfield ridge, Nutfield Priory Hotel is a four star country house hotel and spa with a 2 AA rosette restaurant. Cloisters Restaurant offers traditional British food with a modern twist accompanied by the breathtaking views of the Surrey and Sussex countryside. This fine hotel offers 60 bedrooms, 15 of which are individually designed, large feature bedrooms, with lavish artwork, and offering the likes of sleigh beds and original features. The suites are particularly special, one offering its own private balcony terrace and another which occupies three floors in the tower of the hotel. Set alongside the main hotel is the Nutfield Priory Health Club & Spa. A dedicated facility, this offers a fully-equipped gym, dedicated free-weights room, indoor pool, sauna and steam rooms, exercise studio and squash courts, plus a cafe bar and garden. The Spa itself is fully enclosed within the Health Club and is the perfect place to treat yourself or a loved one. Offering great Spa deals and Spa days in Surrey with nine treatment rooms, a quiet lounge, relaxation room and manicure area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nutfield Priory Hotel Nutfield
Nutfield Priory Hotel And Spa
Priory Nutfield
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing