We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warren House - Corporate Venue”
Review of Warren House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warren House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I have been running fortnightly business meetings out of Warren House for 5 years. The staff are reliable, professional and discreet. If one compares this venue with other corporate venues in London and Surrey, it soon becomes apparent that Kingston upon Thames is very fortunate to have a facility of this calibre on its doorstep.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meetingfacilita2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

795 - 799 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

This is a great place to stay if you find yourself in Kingston and want a restful stay. It's a drive away from city center but very easy to get to by bus (24 hours) or cab (6-7 quid). I stayed here for 7 nights and most of the staff were quite helpful and courteous. There were a bit of rookie mistakes like not sending out my laundry the day I expected and leaving windows leading to kitchen exhaust open. The dining menu is also quite limited, some pasta and wraps, that I wouldn't really recommend anyone coming home here on an empty stomach. All in all it was a memorable stay and one which I'd recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krityur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Was here for business. Good hotel, clean rooms but bad stuff in restaurant. By accidence I sat on served for a lunch table and the waiter had a face like if I killed his grandmother! Dear management, please do train your stuff to be tolerant to your guests! On the end of the day, we pay money and can be accused if by mistake we choose a wrong table. Only one guy spoiled the while stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kotyusya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is a lovely old victorian building set in a private road it has a private gated entry phone system for added security. set in well kept gardens with a residential /apartment side adjoining the main hotel, the rooms are clean well furnished and comfortable with state of the art tv and music centre plus kettle tea and coffee. conference rooms are available i did not sample the food hence 4 stars instead of 5.to be fair however my time here was pleasant and relaxing. i would definetly stay again

Room Tip: book early and in advance the rooms go quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyhoney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I have been using the conference rooms of Warren House for a long time to run training events and have always been highly satisfied by the environment and the service provided. I recently had the opportunity to stay over for a long weekend (3 nights) and really enjoyed the added experience of the residential side of the venue. The room was very comfortable, spacious and spotless. The refurbished lounges and the brand new bar were a definite bonus. It was lovely to relax and chat with some event co-participants in the evenings. Overall a great experience, I would highly recommend. Claire Gaudry

Room Tip: Room 24: lovely spacious double room. apparent beams, great view of the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston upon Thames
3.1 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,179 reviews
2.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
264 reviews
0.8 km away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
2.6 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
768 reviews
3.6 km away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 14 in Richmond
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Kingston upon Thames

Been to Warren House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren House

Address: Warren House Warren Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7HY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range: $130 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warren House 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren House is a privately owned venue on the outskirts of Kingston upon Thames. We host conferences, meetings and events like weddings, private celebrations and other family gatherings. We additionally have 46 bedrooms within the property which guests use in conjunction with meetings or events or indeed on an individual basis. We are a venue and as such create a homely feel focused on service, a quality environment and attention to detail. When you are at Warren House you are an individual, we respect that and aim to exceed your expectations every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Warren House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warren House Hotel Kingston Upon Thames

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing