We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Den

The Den sun Terrace, complete with chairs, table, sun loungers and bar ba que
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Den sun Terrace, complete with chairs, table, sun loungers and bar ba que
The Den -Fully equipped kitchen with granite breakfast bar and stools The Den - double bedroom with large fitted wardrobe, bedside cabinet, mirrors. SKY TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The Den sun Terrace, complete with chairs, table, sun loungers and bar ba que
The Den -Fully equipped kitchen with granite breakfast bar and stools
The Den - double bedroom with large fitted wardrobe, bedside cabinet, mirrors. SKY TV
The bathroom with small plunge bath, digital shower over and vanity basin.
Large decking are with bar b que, loungers, table and chairs
The breeze house in our garden - a shady sittting area, can seat upto ten people
Our local pub and restaurant - The Hollybush
Cricket on the nearby village green
Frensham Ponds with extensive sandy shores, perfect for swimming on a hot day
Frensham Ponds, a tranquil retreat
An example of some fine Georgian buildings in Farnham town centre
The old Almshouses in Farnham town centre
The Nelson pub in historic Castle Street, Farnham.  Excellent food and beverages!
Go Ape - Zip Sliding in nearby Alice Holt Forest
Birdworld nearby - Great for a family day out!
Ducks at Frensham Ponds
A peaceful spot in Dragon Lodge Garden
Sailing at nearby Frensham Ponds
Zip Sliding at Alice Holt Forest
Fresnham Ponds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Farnham, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
orak100
Farnham, Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We recently stayed in the Orangery (in May and July) while our house was having an extension built. Carol and Peter couldn't have been nicer.

The Orangery was clean and tidy and Carol & Peter very welcoming. It has everything you could need by way of necessities (particularly liked the washer/drier) as well as Sky TV.

A real bonus (and one reason we chose the Dragon Lodge) was the fact that we could have our dog with us. Being local, we know how wonderful the local walks are and took full advantage of them during our stay.

However, the best thing about staying at the Orangery is the location. Five minutes walk from a bus stop, 15 minutes walk to a wonderful Farm Shop and not far from the best pub in Surrey (The Holly Bush).

Seriously, if you're thinking of spending some time in this part of the world, you'd be hard pressed to find a better place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimiGee
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The Den was perfect for our stay near Farnham. Everything was provided, it was extremely comfortable and Carol and Peter were more than helpful. I would strongly recommend this to anyone looking to stay for a week or weekend in the region.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Easter Break”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a fabulous week at this beautiful converted outhouse which has its own decking and access to a beautiful garden. An added benefit was access to a fixed gazebo with heating, lighting and BBQ nearby. Carol and her husband were perfect hosts - on hand when we needed them but also giving us plenty of space to enjoy their beautiful cottage, gardens and the surrounding area.We will be visiting again and highly recommend The den - the property is very tastefully decorated and well kitted out. the location is great: near Frensham ponds, walking and short driving distances to excellent pubs and nearby farmshop - a great place from which to also visit London for the day. we look forward to seeing you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decoration and how well kitted out the den is.
Liked least: we loved it all.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriet_E...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Perfect for a weekend away, especially if you are looking to escape London with the minimum of travel hassle. The cottage was smart, modern, comfortable and had everything that you might need for your stay.
Carol was very friendly and helpful and we look forward to visiting again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatCog07
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Great accommodation, a real home from home!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We had a great 3 week stay over Christmas at The Den with our 2 children aged 8yrs & 10yrs. The property is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need and the Welcome pack so generous! The area is lovely and peaceful but with plenty of things to do on the doorstep. We would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing