We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Farnham, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EmmaP3655
1 review
“Amazing Cottage”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We can highly recommend Sweet Briar. Loved the cottage, especially the garden. Great village with major supermarkets in Farnham not far away. Poppy our dog loved staying there too.

Would thoroughly recommend this cottage to anyone and would love to stay in it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thank you Grace, I am really pleased your enjoyed your stay and that Poppy was happy too.
Very best wishes Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and so happy you had a good time and the pub was a bonus. Most welcome any time and Best wishes to all :-)
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlene...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage in chocolate box village”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I can not recommend this rental enough! Our group of 5 enjoyed a girls weekend away staying at the beautiful Sweet Briar cottage in Crondall, near Farnham.
Julie, the owner, was at all times contactable and she was also incredibly kind and accommodating to help us when there was a last minute change to our weekend plans.
The cottage is in the sweet little village of Crondall outside of Farnham in Surrey. The village has a couple of pubs that are well worth visiting- we had food in the Hampshire Arms and drinks in the Plume and Feathers (quite literally next door to the cottage but don’t worry there was no noise or trouble).
Sweet Briar is a beautifully decorated and renovated cottage, with modern country style kitchen and bathroom, 2 gorgeous and large bedrooms, and a sweet courtyard garden. The beamed ceilings, fire place, cosy sofa and throws made for a highly comfortable and enjoyable stay.
The smart TV, WiFi, and little DVD collection meant that the rain didn’t spoil our stay!
If you’re looking for a cute, comfortable, cottage in the country, but not too far from London, this is perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Charlene, thank you so much for your very kind words, and for leaving the cottage so lovely clean and tidy. If you and your friends wish to visit again you will be most welcome :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing