We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
swansea wales
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and 2 children. Rooms were spotless and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was very well located with only a short walk into Epsom. The breakfast was faultless and plenty of it. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and would go back again it was a brilliant base.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hendygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    175
    68
    24
    18
See reviews for
174
115
34
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Fantastic for a night or two stay whilst on business and or pleasure. The staff are particularly friendly at this premier Inn, very welcoming. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and warm, a good nights sleep without any disturbance. Carpark had been completely cleared of snow and all paths salted.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The room was £60 booked in advance, which seemed a little pricey, but my prospective employers were paying so I didn't mind. No ironing facilities in the room, but I didn't ask at reception so possibly could be a substitute.
Good near-central location; clean, comfortable room; friendly staff (even if it was a little too enthusiastic to be entirely believable); serviceable breakfast (avoid the wallpaper paste porridge, though). All in all a fine hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kester S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2012

As our youngest son and his family move into Epsom we are able to stay close to their new home as the move takes place.
So it is good to know of a comfortable and well maintained hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BurghfieldHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed here last November on business. Car park was crowded and the staff weren't as helpful as I would like. Room was clean however air con had an issue and could not get the window open more than an inch - so had a hot and stuffy nights sleep. Not the best nights stay I've had in Epsom and breakfast wasn't worth the additonal suppliment.

Room Tip: Ask for one where the air con works!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests enjoy a relaxing stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
0.6 km away
Travelodge Epsom Central
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
3.9 km away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
1,801 reviews
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
Address: 2-4 St. Margaret Drive | Off Dorking Road, Epsom KT18 7LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Price range (per night): $90 - $168
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience drama at the Playhouse round the corner or from the grandstand at Epsom Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel Epsom
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing