We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
224
189
127
81
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
189
127
81
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical travelodgeconverted office blocktransport linkstrain stationroom was largereception desknice stayenjoyed my stayfew minutes walkshopping centrenight staylondon bridgegatwick airportsainsburysvictoriakettlerail
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The Croydon Central is close to everything - come out of the train station and turn right, minutes away. Clean and staff are great - Tayana, Emma and Arieta are professional and friendly!! I stay here a lot as a professional woman travelling alone weekly, I have no problems at all with staying in London at this hotel - thanks!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wedding H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Friendly staff, clean rooms excellent service great value for money could not fault it 5**** TVs in every room shower and bath great house keeping.. I will be definitely coming back to Travelodge thank you for making my stay perfect

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Mikeyy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

About my 5th visit to this hotel, perfectly situated, a few mins walk down from East Croydon Station and a few mins walk to all the shops/resturants/bars etc. Always excellent value for money, staff fantastic, always a warm welcome, rooms always spotless and clean. Very comfortable stay - would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank carolinelindsayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location very close to town and the train station although because of this there can be a few oddbins hanging around. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooom was clean and spacious all 5 of us fit very nicely and breakfast was very good value for money. I would stay again although probably try to arrive a little earlier in the day to miss all the *funny lot*.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank FatimaBirminghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Very near to East Croydon Station, good clean hotel with great price. Fast food restaurant and convenient store nearby. Lift assess. Nice and friendly front desk staffs. No issue during our stay in the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank RYHK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews