We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
154
112
59
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
112
59
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frankie and bennys lidl store stayed here breakfast box drayton manor odeon cinema travel lodge town centre room was clean family room walking distance plenty of free parking minutes walk away snow dome air conditioning comfortable stay convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

my daughter forgot to pick up her bracelet from the bed ledge in room 224. Called to ask staff to pick it up for her and post back., They claim it wasn't there. It wasn't the fact that it was PROBABLY left there... it was DEFINATELY left there. I thought it may have been mistakenly left on cleaners trolley but no. we've even offered a "like for like" reward on the return of the bracelet as it is of high sentimental value but still hide nor hair of the bracelet has shown up. Very disappointed as I trusted the staff here to be honest. They all seemed so polite and helpful. Very upset customer. MAKE SURE YOU PICK UP ALL OF YOUR BELONGINGS FROM THIS HOTEL WHEN LEAVING AS YOU WILL PROBABLY NEVER SEE THEM AGAIN!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 827rjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page on our website. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as it was local to Drayton Manor where we visited Thomas land with my 2 children and 3 grandparents. Haven't stayed in a travel lodge for some years and was very pleasantly surprised! The rooms are fresh, clean and modern and plenty big enough. The bath towels were lovely and big and fluffy. Receptionist was friendly. Lidl and Aldi on your door step to get supplies. The town centre is less than 5 minutes walk away and there is a local weatherspoons less then 4 mins away where we ate both dinner and breakfast the following morning. Great value at less than £40 for a family room! My only fault would be that a fridge in the room would have been very handy. Would definitely stay again though if we visit Drayton manor again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Tamworth Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. We have forwarded a copy of your invaluable feedback to the hotel manager for you. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This was ideally located for our purposes. It seems fairly new, and it was well cleaned and serviced. But be aware that there is no cooling/air ventilation system, so very hot weather could be a bit trying.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be great recently at our Tamworth Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel team to be friendly and helpful. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team at the hotel and we do hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This was my second time at this hotel. I would look no further for accommodation on any future trip there. The room was clean and comfortable in a convenient location and very good value for money. Ideal for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best service possible to our guests and we can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel is smart and clean with staff helpful. Good value for money but after a warm day, the heat in the hotel was crazy. We had a lower floor room, with window open, fan running with sheets replacing duvet yet the heat was like a Spanish resort in mid summer. Crazy.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rorschach20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we will continue to find new ways to improve the service we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews