We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,939)
Filter reviews
1,939 results
Traveller rating
811
616
316
119
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
616
316
119
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thomas themed room the grill fat controller character breakfast theme park park tickets thomas land stay and play package my son welcome pack themed rooms thomas fans presidential suite children's entertainment parklands restaurant bunk beds standard room
Filter
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 1,939 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016

hotel is nice and fantastic to stay if you are visiting Drayton Manor. Have lovely grounds that children could play in, but unfortunately it was raining, so only went out for a few minutes. We went in the half term and had children's evening activities on. However, this was only really suited to very young children, probably under the age of 7. My 9 year old was bored very quickly. Also, not much seating in the room which had the activities in. Breakfast was included and was enjoyable. Staff were helpful. Not much to do in the area other than Drayton Manor, and you do need a car if you want to go out and eat somewhere.

Room Tip: If you don't like heights or using lifts, I would request a lower level room.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosamum2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B, Manager at Drayton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you taking the time to write your review,

We're glad that overall you enjoyed your recent stay with us and sympathies that your stay was affected by the weather. We do normally hold our evening entertainment outdoors which allows us to offer a wider range of activities which may have been more suited to your 9 year old.

We're also sorry that you found the local area limited. There's lots to do and see including the snow dome which is only 3 miles away and about a fiver in a taxi. Our staff could have advised you on some of the local attractions as well as traveling costs.

Once again thank you for your review, we hope to be able to welcome you and your family back to stay in the near future. Next time for a fully enjoyable, rain free break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night when we went to visit drayton manor theme park.
We arrived really early around 10 am but they manage to give us a room before normal check in time.
They gave us room 132 which is a family room with a double bed and a double sofa bed. They have lots of amenities inside the room like Kettle, Tea's and Coffee's, Mini fridge, hairdryer, towels, iron, iron board, safe locker, soap and shampoo.
Overall they room was very clean and spacious.

Dinning experience: We ordered room service for dinner we had the spinach ricotta cannelloni, cheese burger and a fish fingers. Food quality is good and not so expensive.

Breakfast was good too they have a buffet breakfast serve around 6 am till 11am they have eggs. Black pudding. Sauages. Fruits. Cereals. Tomatoes. Potato. Bacon. Orange juice. Breads and pastry.

The hotel parking is free for the hotel guest.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chariz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B, Manager at Drayton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for your positive review.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We came here for an overnight stay prior to a day at the theme park. There was an entertainer in the early evening to occupy the children and the outdoor play area among the trees was lovely. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the blackout curtains ensured that our 6 year old grandson didn't wake up with the birds.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and were impressed with the children's menu which had a good choice and was reasonably priced. The adult menu was a little on the expensive side but was well worth it. Both the food and service were good. Breakfast was a little chaotic but in fairness, we did arrive at peak time which they recommended that we avoid. There was plenty of staff presence and they worked quickly to clear tables and replenish diminishing items.

The only negative was the check in process. Due to roadworks and accidents on the motorway, our journey took 8.5 hours. The receptionist was speaking to some of her colleagues for some time and I started to question whether I was wearing Harry Potter's 'Invisicloak' I tried not to get irritated but was finding it more and more difficult in my disheveled, achy and hungry state. To my relief, the telephone rang. I assumed that once the call had been dealt with, it would be my turn. I was wrong. The receptionist returned to her earlier conversation. I was just about to spontaneously combust when her colleagues suggested that she deal with me first. Crisis averted. But only just. Poor first impression of the hotel, but everything else was great.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kym H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B, Manager at Drayton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for your review.

We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I do apologise about the issues you experienced at check in and your feedback will be used constructively to improve the service we are able offer.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your comments on the site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after a day at the theme park and we upgraded our room to a 'Thomas' room. We weren't disappointed as our 2 year old son was so excited with the themed room. Fantastically decorated made for an evening of fun for us all. The meal in the hotel restaurant was nice as was the breakfast. The staff on reception and on the restaurant were brilliant, very professional. Clearly used to hosting families, the restaurant has 3 train set tables (may be more, we only saw 3) for the kids to play on. A great stay and can't wait to come back.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank AndrewSwansea_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B, Manager at Drayton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for your review.

We're delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and for sharing your positive comments with us on Trip Advisor.

We hope to welcome you and your family back to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Having recently stayed at the hotel for a family wedding, we had paid for 2 adults and a child. Due to our child being 14 we were told we had to pay for 3 adults. The room consisted of 2 single beds and a put me up bed. On reflection on the amount we had to pay we felt the payment was high. The lightest person out of the three of us had to sleep on the put me up, unfortunately this wasn't the child. Breakfast was warm not necessarily hot. Didn't like to complain due to being with the wedding party, didn't want to upset bride and groom.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LPD1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B, Manager at Drayton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete your recent review.

We do have alternative room types available that contain two double beds, i'm sorry if this room type was not available for your recent stay.

I'd also like to apologise that the temperature of your breakfast was not as hot as you liked. We could have quickly rectified this for you had we have been made aware at the time.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews