We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
20
11
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
11
4
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2020

We asked for a early check in as we had a family function to attend at lunchtime,this was no problem and we had a warm welcome when we arrived.Our room was large with a great walk in wardrobe,the shower in bathroom was the only let down as it was on the small size.Breakfast was cooked to order,and the bacon was lovely back bacon.Will stay again if in Stone

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank mariannatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed here as was meeting friends in stone. Lovely room with a very helpful check up who showed me to the room and carried my bags. Room was lovely and comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Fab6876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights B&B. Beautiful peaceful location surrounded by greenery and a stream. Room was lovely, spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, 1 vegan in our party which they were very happy to accommodate. Staff all lovely and very helpful. Lots of free parking. 5 mins walk to the high Street (no high Street noise from the hotel) lots of restaurants & pubs in the high street. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 936annettecgdcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

This is a great little find at the end of the lane, which is within easy walking distance of Stone.
The room we had was very comfortable - breakfast was excellent. We ate in the restaurant on our second night and the tapas meal was very good - cooked by people who know how to present tapas.
The staff were all very friendly and welcoming

Room tip: Room 1 on the ground floor was very good
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 52glas54ren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed recently and restaurant is shut Monday. Could not find anything on web site about it.
Tv in room did not work and no shower gel in the dispenser!
Probably won’t go back.
On a plus note the staff etc were very friendly

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gilbs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews