We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 170
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 170
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 170
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUSD 170
TravelocityUSD 170
CheapTicketsUSD 170
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
61
56
48
32
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
56
48
32
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 228 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2010

following a reading of the previous review on this 'hotel' we booked 3 nights B & B. It really was like being back at college with all the facilities of a college. I believe it is run by BT as a staff training centre with accommodation for several hundred staff.
And it seems that members of the public like us can also use the facilities as there must be serious down times in the courses pregrammes.
While there are a large conglomeration of seemingly redundant accomodation and training blocks on this large site which has been in use for many years the 'hotel' or more appropriatly 'hostel' facilities are modern, clean and well equipped in residential and central blocks all within easy walking distance of each other under covered pathways.
Car parking is abundant and everything is well lit at night.
We had a moderate sized room, with full ensuite facilites, which was very clean, furnished with a small (standard) double bed, table, 2 chairs, desk and TV. Free internet access and tea/coffee supplied.
After several weeks of school holidays I am pleased to report WE SAW NOT A SINGLE CHILD ON SITE! Hooray. It is in a quiet location and is relatively easy to find near the A34 trunk road. And at a price below most that of other local accommodations. If you don't mind the 'college' type atmosphere it is recommended. If you prefer the more usual hotel type surroundings and trappings you may find it a bit lacking although all facilites are there it does not have the feel of a hotel.
On the downside the evening meals are only available from 18:00 until 20:00hrs as the catering is geared to the staff training centre. Similarly breakfast is not aavailable after 09:00hrs so a long lie in after a good night out is not recommended. Food is good institutional fare, not what I would call modern 'fussy' or 'fancy' food. All in all very satisfied with our stay. It's certainly different!

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibrahim11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

I stayed here after reading a review from may 2008 - nothing else about the place and with a great price of £49 i got a double room, en-suite and a great breakfast. The Centre is big but you fit in with everyone else and I met some really nice people in the bar and even played a few round of snooker with a very nice lady who was staying there.. steady reader...
With cost being push down where I work this was great value and having had my car broken into at Travel Lodges the secure parking was a real attraction to me. a small walk to the main reception to check in - very smooth and the staff really looked after me. I headed for my room and was very plesentley suprised due to the fact I paid the single rate and got a double room en-suite and very clean. I headed for a bite to eat in the dinning room which is very big - they used to serve 1500 meals a day in the past and keep their standards up - spoke to the dinning room manager, (I am in sales so I tend to speak to anyone) there was a good choice of food and standard was very good. went to the bar and there I found a range of Real Ales - not what I was expecting in a place like that a real bonus. over all if you want a secure easy accesable hotel for value for money this is place I would recommened.
By the way there is a gym with tennis courts, sunbed and saunas but I never got to use it...

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walnei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Director of Sales at Yarnfield Park Training Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews