We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable get away, beautiful location and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Pamper Van

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terri S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievable get away, beautiful location and perfectly relaxing!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Location is perfect, its right in the heart of the farm and the views are stunning! The pampervan itself is pure bliss. When we arrived it is tucked away behind gates. The hot tub sits on the decking and theres tables and chairs to sit at and enjoy food and drinks! When we entered the Pampervan the first thing we all noticed was how beautiful it smelt, it was so clean and fresh and not like your average caravan. It really is to a very high standard!
We also fell in love with the farm dog Toby, he was so friendly and we welcomed him on to the decking where he loved a good fuss.
We all had treatments, and they were also brilliant, couldnt fault them at all. The lady who came was very professional and friendly. I can't wait to go back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you so so much for your wonderful review. It makes all the hard work worth while. Hope to see you again soon.
Di
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princey12...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Absolutely fabulous i cant praise this place or the owner up enough...secluded, private,relaxing the perfect treat..Diane the owner was soooo attentive..fresh home baked bread...free range eggs off the farm..think it was homemade jam and marmalade..liads of lovely little touches...highly recommend..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for taking time to write a review for me. It's wonderful to know people appreciate all the hard work and attention to detail.
Hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Do
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayleym47...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect girly weekend!”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Four of us stayed in the pampervan as part of 30th birthday celebrations and the weekend was thoroughly enjoyed from the second we entered the pampervan! Dianne gave us a really warm welcome and the little gifts of prosecco, fresh eggs, milk and homemade bread (to name a few) gave that welcome an extra special touch.
The hot tub was fabulous, views for miles and the visiting beautician was lovely.
We will definitely revisit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay so much. It's great to know that people love The Pamper Van so much.
Thanks again.
Di
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bex H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect! ”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely lovely place to stay, amazing views and great surroundings topped with a hot tub and lovely surprises of prosecco in the fridge, chocolates and fresh bread & jam. Perfect setting for our honeymoon. And we even got to save a lamb! Diane is very welcoming as are her family who run the farm. Would definitely recommend and return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review Bex and Tom. It was lovely to meet you both and to be a small part of your special occasion.
Hopefully we will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faye B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Why would you ever stay anywhere else?”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I'm writing this review as we're in the car driving home from a wonderful three night stay at The Pamper Van. We came here during half term for a few nights of relaxation with our six month old baby. What an amazing time we've had! Diane is a fabulous hostess; the freshly baked bread, eggs from the farm, home made jam and marmalade, and all the cupboard staples you would need, cosy decorations and blankets and lovely decor make this place seem like a home from home. We arrived the day before Valentine's Day and Diane had left us a bottle of prosecco in the fridge and bought us a beautiful gift of a bottle of fizz and two champagne flutes! She also set up a travel cot for our baby in the treatment room so that our little boy could have a restful sleep too. The hot tub was wonderful to relax in after a day walking and to look at the stars. Don't think about coming here, just come! You won't be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank you Faye for such a wonderful review. I'm so happy that you loved it so much . Hopefully we'll see you all soon. Don't forget the April invite xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing