We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the house from Rudyard lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the house from Rudyard lake
Living/dining room Log fire and lake view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View of the house from Rudyard lake
Living/dining room
Log fire and lake view
Balcony and view
Double bedroom
Games room with sofa bed
Twin room - can be superking
Superking ground floor bedroom
Bathroom
One of the shower rooms
Sailing on the lake
6 seater hot tub
Hot tub with jets on
Hot tub with jets off
House from the lake
Outdoor dining area under the balcony
Double sot on top kayak
View of Rudyard lake from the lawn area
two double sit on top kayaks for guest use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KatherynC...
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The location is amazing with stunning views across the lake, the house is beautiful and as a group of couples there was something for everyone. The boat & kayaks were definitely an added bonus that we all enjoyed!
We will definitely be returning and recommending this property to everyone we know!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahevicon
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Booked as a surprise for my wife as the original property was owned by her family where she had many great childhood memories.

The transformation from what it was to what it is now is amazing, Jayne and Graham have created a fantastic holiday home that covers all needs.

We would recommend hideaway to anyone and can't wait to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. It is much appreciated and we are so glad you liked and enjoyed the house.
Regards Jayne and Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
2 reviews
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spend a lovely 4 days here to celebrate my husband's 65th birthday, and we were all delighted with our choice. I can't imagine how the lodge could have been better - it just offered every imaginable facility and finishing touch to make the stay extra special. We all enjoyed a dip in the hot tub, and made best use of the little boat that came as part of the package.

Jayne was very hospitable, and we enjoyed the welcome tray of goodies, including Prosecco. The surroundings were outstanding, and we didn't need to use our cars to drive out, as lovely walks and views were already on the doorstep.

We would be happy to highly recommend this accommodation to anybody - you would not be disappointed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed Hideaway and the lovely surroundings. I would be pleased to welcome you back .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back.
Regards
Jayne
Hideaway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo S
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An incredibly beautiful house matched by the location”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned from a long weekend at 'Hideaway' as a group of four couples. It is difficult to know how to start to do justice to this wonderful home by words alone.
Everything has been done to the highest standard and no detail missed. The layout is wonderful and the views from any angle outstanding.
Not even our typical winter weather could spoil such a wonderful place.
The owner (Jayne) was really helpful and the welcome pack was an additional treat.
This really was the perfect 'Hideaway' and we would recommend it to anyone.
OUTSTANDING!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is really nice to know that you enjoyed the house and were so pleased with it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing