We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super 5* Wellies & Onesies week!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the house from Rudyard lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the house from Rudyard lake
Living/dining room Log fire and lake view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View of the house from Rudyard lake
Living/dining room
Log fire and lake view
Balcony and view
Double bedroom
Games room with sofa bed
Twin room - can be superking
Superking ground floor bedroom
Bathroom
One of the shower rooms
Sailing on the lake
6 seater hot tub
Hot tub with jets on
Hot tub with jets off
House from the lake
Outdoor dining area under the balcony
Double sot on top kayak
View of Rudyard lake from the lawn area
two double sit on top kayaks for guest use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynn T
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Super 5* Wellies & Onesies week!”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Thank you firstly for our lovely welcome pack of goodies.
This is one amazing property, every bedroom has been individually designed with an awesome view of the lake.
we only travelled 12 miles to stay here but wanted somewhere for a family get-together with outdoor activities. We rented the property Mon -Fri. We visited Peake Wildlife park (£8 pp) and saw penguins, meerkats, wallabies and other animals, this is only small but is approx 7 miles away. We drove over to Buxton (12 miles) to 'Go-Ape', you book online £31 pp for the treetop activity and we visited Leek town centre one day.
Because the property is so amazingly decorated, comfortable and well equiped we could have just stayed there for the week, so we made the most of going on the boat everyday (very tranquil), walking around the lake (5 miles) everyday, the men fished, the girls were in the hot tub!
Then we had a barbeque and finished the day watching horror films!!!!
We have all loved it and would like to return.
Thank you Jayne & Graham for this lovely experience.
Lynn & Carl & Family x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sueboo194...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Thank you Jayne and Graham for the lovely treats and drink on our arrival. We enjoyed them very much. We used the boat every day and it was really relaxing going round the lake. The hot tub too helped us to wind down. We had a few BBQs even when it poured down as it was all under cover. The house is a credit to you as we have seen it being built and just knew it was going to be outstanding. We loved our large bed in the downstairs bedroom so comfy. We all played pool in the games room so there was something for us all to do as a family. We will definitely be coming back. thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and boat
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking time to writ a review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.I know that you already love the area and it is great to know that the house lived up to your expectations. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Helensburgh
1 review
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay at Hideaway. Such a fantastic and luxurious place. The lake is so breathtaking. Jayne and Graham have thought of everything and they were just at the end of the phone if we needed them. Although the weather was unkind to us it didn't spoil our stay. The hot tub, games room, and smart T.V was a bonus with the teenagers. We even had some adventures on the small boat and managed to catch a couple of fish! We appreciated the comfortable beds and the fact all the linen, towels etc was provided. The welcome pack was a great and we thoroughly enjoyed the cakes and chocolates! The flowers were a lovely touch too.
My daughter even had her leg in plaster, but managed the use the stairs without a problem.
We went to Alton Towers during our stay which was close by and visited Buxton. I highly recommend the cream tea at the visitors centre at the end of Rudyard Lake, which was only a 20 minute walk from the house. We also had a ride on Rudyard steam train which gives you a lovely view of the house from the other side.
Thank you once again Jayne and Graham. We look forward to returning again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the beautiful Lake and it's lovely surroundings. We would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephIrvi...
1 review
“You get what you pay for and much more!”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This house is amazing! Me and my 9 friends stayed for 3 nights and were totally blown away by it, the beautiful surroundings, the decor, the design of the house just everything! For a large group staying there it was definitely worth the money and more! Such attention to detail in every room and luxurious decor and fully equipped to the highest standard! Would definitely love to come back, coming back to reality in Glasgow was a real downer! Thank you for a brilliant stay! x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the house and all had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meercat-f...
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Touch of Paradise”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Hideaway is a lovely large, modern and space full house, the interior design is out of this world. We all wanted to live in a house like this and words can't describe the feeling you feel when you see it for real. It has been finished to a very high spec.
The location is peaceful and very relaxing, the views across the lake are breath taking even on a rainy weekend away.The hot tub is an added bonus that makes this holiday home the ideal place to relax and party at the same time.
The added touches of milk, bread, butter, jam and cakes from Jayne was lovely and unexpected and very much enjoyed.
Weather was not very kind so we didn't get to enjoy the surrounding area but it looked lovely and it would have been nice to have used the boat on the lake but not in the rain, so next time we come back, it will be for longer and hopefully the weather will be nice.
I booked this house for my daughters Hen Weekend and she really enjoyed it and we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house was outstanding
Liked least: No mobile signal inside the property
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As this is our first year of letting, I really appreciate knowing how guests feel about their stay and I am glad that you all had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing