We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nicest country retreat ever..”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dorm The Perfect Place to Unwind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Dorm
The Perfect Place to Unwind
The Dorm in the background and the hammock!
Homemade produce!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eccleshall, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew R
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nicest country retreat ever..”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I have stayed in many B&Bs and this has to be the best so far, it really doesn't get any better. The extra welcoming touches I never would have thought of until I came here, a little tin box with 2 fairy cakes, bedside docking station, wine bottle opener, welcoming folder with recommendations for local eateries, fruitbowl, a Mr and Mrs mug in the kitchenette, breakfast menu to fill in prior, the breakfast basket left outside the door in the morning, too many more to list. The room itself is a separate summer-house-like annex, making it all the more exclusive and private, and overlooking a fabulously kept garden with an apple tree and garden birds etc. Our only regret is we couldn't stay for longer, however should we be revisiting the area then this will be our first port of call as we couldn't possibly settle for less now! Observe the photos and see for yourself..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
What a thoughtfully detailed review from two lovely guests! Thank you Matt and Rhian - we hope you had a great day in the area and perhaps we will see you both again one day soon.
Our warmest regards
Imogen, Steve and Sebby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A
1 review
“An absolute gem - you'll love this place”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place is absolutely superb on every level - great attention to detail, really personalised attentive service, beautiful setting, fantastic breakfast, comfy bed - everything you could want. We stayed after our wedding day and having been concerned about getting the right place to stay - luckily we found The Dorm it was simply perfect - thanks Imogen and Steve for really rounding off our special day. I couldn't recommend more highly - if you need somewhere to stay anywhere near the area look no further. Will certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for being our first Just-Married guests! Congratulations and best of luck for a fantastic future together.
Warmest regards,
Imogen, Steve and Sebby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ploughboy...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection ”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The dorm fantastic quite relaxing place to stay, hospitality was amazing, every thing has been thought of for you just relax and enjoy you couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thanks for the lovely review! We really hope you will stay with us again one day. All the best,
Imogen, Steve and Sebby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at The Dorm! Couldn't recommend enough!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Myself and my mum recently stayed at The Dorm on our journey from Doncaster to the Emma Bridgewater Factory. It was recommended by an abundance of Emma Bridgewater fans on a Facebook page so I was so pleased to find that it lived up to such high expectations!

Imogen's attention to detail in her decor and presentation is brilliant, and we came home after only one nights stay hoping to come back one day and for longer!

Breakfast was delicious (homemade jams, fruit, cereals and an English breakfast were given to us at our own disposal) and so were the complimentary homemade cake and shortbread that was left in our room.

I can't wait to come back. Thank you for such a lovely stay!

Rebekah

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thanks for choosing to stay with us Rebekah! We hope to see you again in the future,
Imogen, Steve and Sebby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
282Charli...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home made with love”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The dorm is a really special gem set in the countryside. I stayed here for business and have had the most relaxing business trip possible. The small details here stand this place out from the rest - Imogen is a fantastic host, and her homemade treats are to die for. I cannot recommend higher!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
What a fabulous review - thanks for choosing us Charlie - we hope to see you again! All the best, Imogen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing