We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely phenomenal accommodation, hosts and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dorm The Perfect Place to Unwind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The Dorm
The Perfect Place to Unwind
The Dorm in the background and the hammock!
Homemade produce!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eccleshall, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BristolPa...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely phenomenal accommodation, hosts and breakfast ..15 out of 10”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The accommodation is truly stunning with everything catered for in an exquisitely designed detached home. The host Imogen is fantastic and the service and attention to personal detail is amazing. The breakfast is something special. I have stayed in a number of the worlds best hotels and I can promise this is amongst the best breakfasts I have had the pleasure of eating.. We will be going back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Wow! We are so pleased you had a lovely stay and breakfast. We really hope to see you both again on your next adventure to Staffordshire! Our warmest regards, Imogen, Steve, and Sebastian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“AN ABSOLUTE GEM”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

As on as we arrived we thought wow. We were welcomed into the dorm by the lovely Imogen, which settled us in. Such a beautiful location and the dorm was perfect. We were welcome by homemade goodies including shortbread, chocolate brownies and apple juice.
Our stay was magical. The weekend we went was my birthday and Imogen made such a wonderful effort In helping me celebrate! (I've never had such personal treatment anywhere else I've stayed)so thoughtful and very much appreciated.
Everything here is quality including the smellies provided, linen and the Emma Bridgewater plates bowls etc.
We had a 3 days in the local surrounding area so to come back to the dorm to relax and be treated so wonderfully by our host was simply fantastic.
Oh the breakfasts are divine and I'll you will leave hungry!!!! (Huge plus here!!!)
Can't wait to come again and highly recommend to anyone considering The dorm as your next getaway.
A************

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for a wonderful review we really hope to see you again soon! Our warmest regards and many thanks for being amazing guests ❤
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah C
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous b&b ”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a lovely relaxing stay here. Every thing about the dorm was perfect - breakfast was really yummy and was made to feel very welcome. All of the little things were a nice touch in the room.
We will most definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you for staying at The Dorm - we hope to see you again. Warm regards, Imogen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan-Le...
1 review
“Perfect weekend away”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Already want to go back, Imogen was lovely made us feel very welcome! The homemade honeycomb and lemon cake were an added extra.
Waking up every morning for breakfast was the best part of the day, we had a fry up one day, pancakes another! Also has mushrooms, poached eggs on homemade bread which tasted incredible.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Such fab guests thanks for staying in the Dorm. No doubt see you again!
Imogen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
832dave
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second Trip”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

So we decided to return to The Dorm after a great night here last time - and we were not disappointed.

The accommodation is delightful and the location private and quiet.

Quite simply brilliant and probably the best B&B.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
We love repeat guests thank you for staying with us again David and Liz.
Hopefully see you again soon
Imogen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 108
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing