We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,716)
Filter reviews
2,717 results
Traveller rating
693
915
601
320
188
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
915
601
320
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park splash landings theme park alton towers hotel bunk beds beachcomber room per adult the secret garden chocolate fountain ice age room all you can eat evening buffet great fun flambos restaurant family room hotel guests my son
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,717 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After reading previous reviews I have to admit I was dubious. But all in all had a good time. Room was clean and comfortable had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was nt anything special. Bacon was spot on but beans and sausage were both cheaper than cheap. Didn’t have to queue for long to be seated. However, once we’d had breakfast and went back down to the room at about 9:30 we were rudely asked by one of the cleaning staff if we were ready to leave, he also knocked on my sons door who answered in his boxer shorts and asked him How long he was going to be! We took the persons name and complained to the reception staff.
On the while apart from the last comment a good experience which was why I gave average rather than good

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Kate, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to hear your comments regarding your room with us, we also love our Splash rooms!

I am disappointed to hear about your experience with one of our staff and have passed this on to our housekeeping team for a follow up review, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We hope to welcome you to the Resort again soon!

Best Wishes,
Alton Towers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Stayed here for one night, glad I wasn't staying a second. Pillows were as flat as pancakes, the whole place felt very dark and there was dust behind every surface. Admittedly we didnt pay more than a travelodge but I would have much prefered one! horrible nights sleep because the hard mattress and flat pillows. Would not recommend..even with the convient factor. the only positive is that the breakfast was included and fairly decent.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jared E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Jared E,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our TripAdvisor page.

We are very sorry to hear that your visit with us was not as enjoyable as you may have expected.

Our main priority is our guests happiness and we do everything we can to ensure that all of our guests have the best the experience possible. All of your comments are greatly appreciated as they help us to see where it is in the resort that we can make improvements in order to make the Resort that little bit more magical!

The Head of Housekeeping has been made aware of the issues you encountered and will be grateful for bringing them to their attention.

We do hope that one day you may return to see where it is that we are constantly making developments to the resort.

Best Wishes,
Alton Towers Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at Alton Towers over a dozen times since getting married there 15 years ago. But standards have dropped. Food and drink is now very overpriced. Got charged twice for 2 small bottles of Coke (£3.10 each btw!) and then was told to check my bank statement the next day when I queried it, the young lady behind the bar said as the receipt didn't come out of the machine it couldn't have charged me! Checked my account at the bar in front of her and it had! You used to be able to turn up anytime for breakfast - you now have to book (this wasn't made clear at the point of booking). When we arrived we we told the only time left was 9.45am (we had hoped to make use of the early ride time in the Theme Park by that time, one of the perks for staying in their hotel). We finally managed to persuade the restaurant staff to give us a 7.30 slot instead. Which sounds early but in fact we had plenty of time to get ready for it because we were woken up at 5.30am by the bin lorry reversing and moving the large industrial wheely bins back and fore whilst tipping tons of glass bottles into the back of it. It only lasted 20mins, so better than using own alarm! The breakfast menu has also changed, not so much choice as before, no naughty pastries to treat yourself with - nor mushrooms, tomatoes or fried eggs either! We used to look forward to staying at the hotel as it felt special/indulgent but there was nothing special about it this time. The monorail broke down so we were stuck for 30mins and didn't get into the Theme Park any earlier. As soon as we got to Galactica it was shut down for maintenance. Nemesis was also closed until lunchtime! Throughout the day several other rides 'broke down'. Decided to go back to waterpark at 5.45 as Website stated it closed at 8pm only to be told it closes at 6pm and that they haven't updated their site yet!!! Altogether a disappointing time, Alton Towers has lost it's edge, I can't see us returning there again which is a real shame.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank stephenmthomas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi stephenmthomas11,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit to our resort.

We are very sorry for the fact that you did not enjoy your experience with us and that you encountered some unwanted issues. Of course this is not what we want for our guests when they comes to stay at our Hotels and rest assured that all your comments will be passed onto the relevant departments for their review.

We take feedback like this very seriously as it helps us to see where it is across the resort that we could be making improvements upon in order to provide an even more exciting and magical experience for all of our guests.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we do hope that you may return one day to see, first-hand where it is that we are constantly making improvements.

Best Wishes,
Alton Towers Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Stayed here Saturday to Sunday can't explain what a poor experience it was but I will try , firstly they only have one restaurant which was fully booked, they also have a pizza buffet which is walk in but is a good wait plus we had already had pizza during the day which was disgusting but in The end it worked out well because we went out The hotel and found a lovely country pub and The food was amazing. The hair dryer in the room cuts out after 30seconds so no chance of drying hair might as well not have one there, the reception doesn't answer the phone when calling from the room, and the breakfast was the worst experience of the lot only cereal and English breakfast ie sausages, bacon, beans and scrambled eggs worst can not describe how poor it was worst food I have ever eaten, could not believe there was no fruit not a single piece not even an apple. No safes in the room so overall Too expensive food is rubbish hotel is even worse will never go back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Ben G,

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent visit to the Alton Towers Resort.

We take great pride in ensuring that all of our guests have the most fantastic time with us and to hear that, for you this was not the case is disappointing to read.

With regards to your comments on the food available in the Hotel, we are sorry that it did not meet expectations and this is something that we are working on in order to try and improve the overall experience for our guests when they comes to stay with us.

Your feedback is very valuable to us as it helps us to find out where we can make improvements within the resort. Your comments have been passed on to the Head of the Food & Beverage departments as well as the Head of Housekeeping for their review.

We thank you for your feedback and do hope that you will return to the resort again some time soon.

Best Wishes,
Alton Towers Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Visited here and was not impressed. Asked for a milkshake and was told the machine did not work and I need to go somewhere else. The bar area no-one collected plates or glasses whilst we were there. The play area was dirty as anything. Leo all over the floor in the playarea but also the bar. No one came to tidy up. Very run down and poorly run

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Hi Dave M,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

I am sorry to hear about your recent visit to us. Please be assured I have past your comments onto our Food and Beverages team regarding our Milkshake machines and our floor staff. Your feedback will be reviewed by our management.

Please accept my apologies that this is the experience you had with us, we would love to welcome you back to the Resort soon.

Best Wishes,
Alton Towers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews