We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out”

Alton Towers Waterpark
Ranked #3 of 3 things to do in Alton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Waterpark is a perfect family day out whatever the weather, with both indoor and outdoor pools and attractions offering gallons of excitement for kids of all ages. Bursting out of the middle of Splash Landings Hotel the Caribbean lagoon boasts hundreds of fantastic interactive water features, from lazy rivers, bubbly wubbly pools and crazy cannons, to the thrills and spills of our Master Blaster water rollercoaster! There are also facilities for our smaller guests, including the Little Leak - a shallow area with interactive play features, floats and slides for tiny tots. Plus children under 4 years old can access the Waterpark completely free! There is scrumptious food available, including great value sandwich meal deals and delicious smoothies and ice cream served on the pool side. If you fancy something a little more filling we also offer a pizza and pasta buffet menu in Flambo's Exotic Feast Restaurant, offering great views of the wacky Waterpark.
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We visited the water park with a 4 year old and 7month year old. We had pre bought tickets that saved the queues and arrived at 10.30 for a Saturday session. The changing rooms had plenty of space and cubicles so no waiting around. (20p required for the locker). The pools were not overcrowded so we had plenty of space to play, it was lovely and warm and lifeguards were very visible. The play areas are bright, exciting and spacious. The tipping bucket is a draw but quite powerful so little children have to be careful. The only downside are the 2 slides for older children (over 1.2 m), the waiting time for the yellow slide is reasonable however the blue slide took ages, we waited for at least 30 mins. Although we didn't use the cafes they weren't overcrowded and the food looked good, burgers, fries, ice creams etc.
We had a great time and stayed about 3 hours, older children would probably play for longer. Good value and will visit again.

Thank Liz0668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"master blaster"
in 327 reviews
"water park"
in 579 reviews
"lazy river"
in 213 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 305 reviews
"great fun"
in 247 reviews
"outdoor slides"
in 70 reviews
"alton towers"
in 291 reviews
"rubber rings"
in 49 reviews
"theme park"
in 191 reviews
"splash landings"
in 123 reviews
"all ages"
in 177 reviews
"main pool"
in 41 reviews
"outside area"
in 45 reviews
"changing area"
in 49 reviews
"big slides"
in 27 reviews
"water guns"
in 28 reviews
"pool area"
in 68 reviews
Filter

143 - 147 of 2,677 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

I booked this as an extra whilst booking a short break at the resort knowing that we would only be there for a few hours as we were staying in the enchanted village and couldn't get the keys to the lodge until gone 3.
The water park was a major hit with all of us (2 adults and a toddler) although probably not one that we could have made a full day of. Facilities were clean and there was lots of free changing rooms and lockers available.
There are only 2 things that i felt could have made it a better experience
1. the door right at the side of the baby pool should be kept shut - it wasn't a overly warm day and the wind blowing through the door was freezing
2. There were a number of rowdy adults in the lazy river throwing rings about and generally causing havoc but nothing was said by staff despite young children being in there

Thank SW5305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi SW5305

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are really glad that while you stayed with us you got the opportunity to experience our Water park.
Our teams work hard to ensure the area is clean as we set very high standards for this.
We will defiantly pass on your comments about the door being next to the baby pool and also about the guests in the Lazy River to our teams so they are aware.
However it is great to see that overall you had an amazing experience with us.

We do hope you visit us again.

Best Wishes,
Alton Towers Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This Waterpark is fantastic; and it’s very popular/busy as a result. The facilities are well laid out and have good staff presence for safety etc. The food at the cafe could be a little healthier I guess, but not bad. No recycling bins for rubbish was very disappointing and a big negative for us.
On a chilly day outside, it’s still a bit breezy inside for the little people so do bring good towels and clothing etc.

1  Thank Chizzamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi Chizzamerica,

Thank you for your review

We are really glad to hear that our Water park left a good impression on you and that you found our staff to be well presented. We will pass on your comments about the cafe food as we appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve as a Resort.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes,
Alton Towers Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We absolutely love it here from the lazy river to the great slides. We enjoy the outdoor slide FLASH FLOODS that takes you on a little outdoor adventure (slides could be a bit faster though).
We were there on a Friday and it wasn’t over crowded at all with very little time spent queuing for slides. If your staying in the hotel it’s a great way to start your break and tire the kids out then hit the park the following day.
We worth a visit for kids of all ages.

Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi Will R,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time when you came to our Water park. It's great to see that you enjoyed going on our Lazy River (our favorite). Thank you for such a positive review as it helps other see they can have so much fun at our Water park!

Hope to see you all again soon.

Best Wishes,
Alton Towers Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The waterpark is very nice and clean and it looks fab how it's set out we really enjoyed our day, but I feel for alton towers this place could be awesome, I think the slides let it down there's 4 slides in total all basically the same thing I'm sure they could extend the outdoor area make that more fun maybe add family raft slide fast moving lazy river etc. Be about time this place not had anythin new added for years

Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi Karen C,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that your time at our Water park was a memorable one, we will defiantly take your comments on board and pass them along about having more water slides etc as that sounds like a really fun idea!

Hopefully see you again soon!

Best Wishes,
Alton Towers Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alton Towers Waterpark also viewed

Alton, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Alton, Staffordshire
Farley, Staffordshire
 

Been to Alton Towers Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing