We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fun with the kids”

Alton Towers Waterpark
Ranked #3 of 3 things to do in Alton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Waterpark is a perfect family day out whatever the weather, with both indoor and outdoor pools and attractions offering gallons of excitement for kids of all ages. Bursting out of the middle of Splash Landings Hotel the Caribbean lagoon boasts hundreds of fantastic interactive water features, from lazy rivers, bubbly wubbly pools and crazy cannons, to the thrills and spills of our Master Blaster water rollercoaster! There are also facilities for our smaller guests, including the Little Leak - a shallow area with interactive play features, floats and slides for tiny tots. Plus children under 4 years old can access the Waterpark completely free! There is scrumptious food available, including great value sandwich meal deals and delicious smoothies and ice cream served on the pool side. If you fancy something a little more filling we also offer a pizza and pasta buffet menu in Flambo's Exotic Feast Restaurant, offering great views of the wacky Waterpark.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We absolutely love it here from the lazy river to the great slides. We enjoy the outdoor slide FLASH FLOODS that takes you on a little outdoor adventure (slides could be a bit faster though).
We were there on a Friday and it wasn’t over crowded at all with very little time spent queuing for slides. If your staying in the hotel it’s a great way to start your break and tire the kids out then hit the park the following day.
We worth a visit for kids of all ages.

Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Will R,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time when you came to our Water park. It's great to see that you enjoyed going on our Lazy River (our favorite). Thank you for such a positive review as it helps other see they can have so much fun at our Water park!

Hope to see you all again soon.

Best Wishes,
Alton Towers Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"master blaster"
in 316 reviews
"water park"
in 582 reviews
"lazy river"
in 209 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 300 reviews
"great fun"
in 247 reviews
"outdoor slides"
in 67 reviews
"alton towers"
in 292 reviews
"rubber rings"
in 49 reviews
"theme park"
in 192 reviews
"all ages"
in 175 reviews
"splash landings"
in 123 reviews
"main pool"
in 42 reviews
"outside area"
in 48 reviews
"water guns"
in 28 reviews
"changing area"
in 50 reviews
"big slides"
in 27 reviews
"pool area"
in 67 reviews
Filter

42 - 46 of 2,573 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The waterpark is very nice and clean and it looks fab how it's set out we really enjoyed our day, but I feel for alton towers this place could be awesome, I think the slides let it down there's 4 slides in total all basically the same thing I'm sure they could extend the outdoor area make that more fun maybe add family raft slide fast moving lazy river etc. Be about time this place not had anythin new added for years

Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Karen C,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that your time at our Water park was a memorable one, we will defiantly take your comments on board and pass them along about having more water slides etc as that sounds like a really fun idea!

Hopefully see you again soon!

Best Wishes,
Alton Towers Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 4th visit to Splash Landings and it was great fun! There is plenty to do for all ages and it wasn't too busy. We arrived a little after 10am and got straight into a changing room and found a locker near the exit. You can take your towel through but we decided to leave ours. We stayed around 4 hours but may have stayed longer if we weren't all exhausted from our daughters party the day before!
The only disadvantage is that there isn't enough seating, we left eating lunch until late and still struggled to find anywhere to sit.

Thank Chopper833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Chopper833,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are so glad to hear that you had such a good time at our Water park. It's great to hear of what a great time even in just 4 hours and hopefully when you come back you'll be able to spend even longer!

Hope to see you soon.

Best Wishes,
Alton Towers Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went with 2 little ones and the whole place was freezing. Realised they had the door to the outside open right next to baby pool.

Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Erica S,

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your time at our Water park. We will pass these comments along.

Thank you again fro your review

Best Wishes,
Alton Towers Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took my daughter and her friend both aged 13 and my son aged 5 here during the half term holidays.
Overall we found the visit disappointing.

We pre booked tickets online the week before and I expected it to be busy but it was absolute chaos inside! We queued for 30 minutes to get through the turnstiles.
The changing rooms smelt of urine throughout and we struggled to find an empty locker.

The main pool isn't that big considering the sheer amount of people that were in there. The lazy river was also a crush with people. Don't expect to get a ring.
My daughter and her friend didn't go on the Master Blaster slide as the queue was in excess of 90 minutes.
Once you've been on the 2 slides outside you've done it all really.
We stayed around 30 minutes and all decided we had had enough.

We recently went to the Sandcastle Waterpark in Blackpool. Sandcastle wins hands down. I would recommend over Splash Landings any day.

1  Thank becky2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi becky2603,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are really sorry to hear that your trip to our Water Park was disappointing, in the half term, as it is a peak time for us we do get a lot busier. We are terribly sorry that your day was not as you expected and will pass these comments along.

Thank you again for your review.

Best Wishes,
Alton Towers Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alton Towers Waterpark also viewed

Alton, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Alton, Staffordshire
Farley, Staffordshire
 

Been to Alton Towers Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing