We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freezing ”

Alton Towers Waterpark
Ranked #3 of 3 things to do in Alton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Waterpark is a perfect family day out whatever the weather, with both indoor and outdoor pools and attractions offering gallons of excitement for kids of all ages. Bursting out of the middle of Splash Landings Hotel the Caribbean lagoon boasts hundreds of fantastic interactive water features, from lazy rivers, bubbly wubbly pools and crazy cannons, to the thrills and spills of our Master Blaster water rollercoaster! There are also facilities for our smaller guests, including the Little Leak - a shallow area with interactive play features, floats and slides for tiny tots. Plus children under 4 years old can access the Waterpark completely free! There is scrumptious food available, including great value sandwich meal deals and delicious smoothies and ice cream served on the pool side. If you fancy something a little more filling we also offer a pizza and pasta buffet menu in Flambo's Exotic Feast Restaurant, offering great views of the wacky Waterpark.
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Went with 2 little ones and the whole place was freezing. Realised they had the door to the outside open right next to baby pool.

Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi Erica S,

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your time at our Water park. We will pass these comments along.

Thank you again fro your review

Best Wishes,
Alton Towers Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"master blaster"
in 327 reviews
"water park"
in 584 reviews
"lazy river"
in 214 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 306 reviews
"great fun"
in 247 reviews
"outdoor slides"
in 70 reviews
"alton towers"
in 294 reviews
"rubber rings"
in 49 reviews
"theme park"
in 191 reviews
"splash landings"
in 123 reviews
"all ages"
in 177 reviews
"main pool"
in 41 reviews
"outside area"
in 45 reviews
"big slides"
in 28 reviews
"changing area"
in 49 reviews
"water guns"
in 28 reviews
"pool area"
in 68 reviews
Filter

169 - 173 of 2,696 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2018

I took my daughter and her friend both aged 13 and my son aged 5 here during the half term holidays.
Overall we found the visit disappointing.

We pre booked tickets online the week before and I expected it to be busy but it was absolute chaos inside! We queued for 30 minutes to get through the turnstiles.
The changing rooms smelt of urine throughout and we struggled to find an empty locker.

The main pool isn't that big considering the sheer amount of people that were in there. The lazy river was also a crush with people. Don't expect to get a ring.
My daughter and her friend didn't go on the Master Blaster slide as the queue was in excess of 90 minutes.
Once you've been on the 2 slides outside you've done it all really.
We stayed around 30 minutes and all decided we had had enough.

We recently went to the Sandcastle Waterpark in Blackpool. Sandcastle wins hands down. I would recommend over Splash Landings any day.

1  Thank becky2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi becky2603,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are really sorry to hear that your trip to our Water Park was disappointing, in the half term, as it is a peak time for us we do get a lot busier. We are terribly sorry that your day was not as you expected and will pass these comments along.

Thank you again for your review.

Best Wishes,
Alton Towers Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We originally booked for March but because of the park closure due to a significant amount of snow Alton Towers allowed us to reschedule and it turned out to be a good move as the lovely weather in July made to outdoor section all the better. We have a teen and a younger child and we all had great fun on the flumes and lazy river. The changing rooms were clean and the cafe selling burgers and jacket potatoes etc was reasonably priced with fast service. All in all a good option for a half day out as a family.

Note - You usually have to pay for parking at Alton Towers, unless you have a Merlin Pass but it would seem its included in the price when you purchase a Splash Landings ticket, at least that was my experience.

Thank John_M_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi John_M_Trip,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are so glad to hear of the amazing time that you and you family had at our Water park. We are really happy to hear that you all had fun on the Lazy River (our favorite) and the flumes! We will pass on this positive feedback so the teams are aware of what a great time you all had!

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes
Alton Towers Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Having been a guest in the splash landings hotel, you would expect the use of the pool to be included or at least at a discounted price.

I’ve never been to a hotel that has a pool and then been charged to use that facility, so on our last day we got charged £50.00 to go in the pool area!!

We didn’t even intend to stay the full day either, only a couple of hours which might I add would suffice as the water park isn’t that big to need a day in there.

You have the master blaster slide, rushing rampage 2 slides and the flash floods slides outside, once you have done with them you’ve seen it!! The wacky water works part is fun, the wubbly bubbly pool is nice and warm but not very big, the main pool isn’t very big either.

Good fun for half a day maximum, queues like in the park can get long, half an hour wait for the master blaster by 11 o’clock.

I think there are better water parks to visit, and Alton towers should change the pricing a little from just a flat rate of £50.00 however long you stay in there, to offer half a day price of £25.00 I would have been happier paying that.

Definitely think splash landings guests should have free use as it is in that hotel.

1  Thank Mollymoos03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the hotels link with the Water Park. We are also sorry that you felt the rides were not what you expected and could be better. With this and also your other comments about having it free for hotel guest that stay there, we will pass this feedback on.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes
Alton Towers Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We loved the water park. Found the changing rooms to be clean and well catered for.

The park itself was brilliant for us and our toddler. So much to do it was a bit of sensory overload sometimes but took some time out in the cafe and back to it after! Glad we visited off peak as it wasn’t too busy.

Service was very slow in the cafe but the food was fine and pretty much what you would expect.

Great day out for everyone!

Thank Miniwildone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Alton Towers Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi Miniwildone,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are so glad to hear that you had such a fun time at our Water park! We are so happy to hear that your toddler enjoyed their day too.
We are sorry that you found the service to be slow in the cafe and will pass on this feedback.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes
Alton Towers Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alton Towers Waterpark also viewed

Alton, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Alton, Staffordshire
Farley, Staffordshire
 

Been to Alton Towers Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing