We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect for winter breaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Perfect for winter breaks
The kitchen is equipped with dishwasher and washing machine
The garden is a sun trap
Blanketts  is a character cottage
A 5 minute walk to the local pub
The West Somerset Railway stops at Williton
The beaches at Blue Anchor are nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Williton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TwoPotts
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My title says it all. Excellent location, with village-type shops nearby, and for being central and easy to travel up, down and across Somerset for super walks in a fabulous countryside with great views. Most beaches nearby are quite pebbly but Brean is only half an hour drive so we went there for our dogs to run around on a mile of good/hard sand.

We immediately felt at home at Blanketts; with a great kitchen (dishwasher being a bonus!), cosy and warm living area and fab. sofas, beds etc were comfortable and the garden was perfect for our two Bichons to run around in safely. Fab. wet room shower with towels etc provided too.

Good communication with Dan., from booking time up to the day before travelling. The cake waiting for us in the kitchen was also very welcoming and a surprising lovely touch. Will definitely stay here again when next in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we're so glad you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcolming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage in a superb location”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to stay, had everything you would need for a stay plus lots lots more!
The village location is very handy with 3 dog friendly (and human too) pubs, a very good chippy, Indian restaurant, a very good deli/butchers, a couple of small supermarkets, a garage plus lots more, everything is on the doorstep.
The local beach (4mins by car) is very good for dogs.
All the locals are super friendly and parking the car was no problem, there was always a free road parking spot close by.
The cottage itself is wonderful, the pictures do it no justice.
We are already planning a return later in the year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinbaxt...
derby
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great break”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a lovely cottage in a great location. The owner was really helpful with our arrangements and we arrived to find a few nice touches.
The cottage is very well equipped and comfortable, a real home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eddieps
Stafford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Dog Friendly Cottage in excellent location”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Blanketts is a lovely cottage with everything provided, including a log burner for chilly nights, a fully enclosed rear garden was a great relief, there are numerous dog friendly beaches on the doorstep and it is a great change to know you can take your dog into the local pubs without any problem. The Masons arms is literally on the corner and served wonderful food it has a separate restaurant but if you have dogs with you then they are happy to serve you in Bar, the Wyndham Arms is more Pub Grub but the portions are enormous and the food was excellent. Williton is in a great location and made exploring this part of Somerset and North Devon a joy. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to seen you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“All the comforts of home & more, excellent pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect in every way, garden a lovely bonus. Great location friendly locals, can't wait to come back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you so much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing