We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All the comforts of home & more, excellent pet...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect for winter breaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Perfect for winter breaks
The kitchen is equipped with dishwasher and washing machine
The garden is a sun trap
Blanketts  is a character cottage
A 5 minute walk to the local pub
The West Somerset Railway stops at Williton
The beaches at Blue Anchor are nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Williton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“All the comforts of home & more, excellent pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect in every way, garden a lovely bonus. Great location friendly locals, can't wait to come back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you so much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
890me
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious yet cosy cottage in peaceful Williton.”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The accommodation was superb, and clearly been recently done out. Great log burner with logs supplied! It made for a cosy and warm retreat. You are within 3 minute walk of an adequate supermarket and a short drive away from beaches and the larger town on Mineahead. Many many footpaths go out from Williton, and the harbour of Watchet is about a 2 mile walk. I booked it for friends who were visiting me, as I live in Williton, and they LOVED it! Many many thanks Daniel for offering this :-)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so glad that your friends enjoyed their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHort...
Atherstone
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely holiday in Somerset, staying at Blanketts for the best part of two weeks. The accommodation was superb, a real home from home and we both felt comfortable straight away - the only gripe was that the weather was too nice for us to try out the log burner! The property is brilliantly located for shops, pubs and eateries, you feel completely safe and it is so peaceful and night time. Our two dogs had a whale of a time and there were so many pleasant places on the doorstep to walk them. Smashing little garden to enjoy too. I can thoroughly recommend it and I am certain to go back there again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so pleased you had a good time, and I look forward to welcoming you back - perhaps in the winter so you can use the log burner!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne N
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just arrived back from this lovely cottage having stayed for a week with our 2 dogs. Will definitely be going again. It's a delight, clean and comfortable with everything provided. Very well equipped and lovely owners. Local shops just 2 mins walk. Plenty to do locally with dog friendly beaches a short drive away. Great steam railway. Lots of places to eat and a great local pub. Definitely value for money. Looking forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Like home from home.
Liked least: There was nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay at the cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzydrip...
Swindon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were so happy with our choice. Pictures do not do this property justice. Beautiful little cottage with everything you could need, It's a little gem and Andrea and Dan are very welcoming and should be proud of The Blanketts. Williton is a lovely village with everything within easy reach. Shops, pubs, supermarkets, chippy etc. My son Freddie wanted to live here. Central to so many places for kids and the dogs. Lovely little park in the Memorial gardens. Tropiquaria is 5 minutes away and Steam Railway is a lovely day out, even the dogs loved it. I would come back in a heartbeat and would recommend both the lovely little cottage (garden is a sun trap) and the gorgeous village. Cannot rate this high enough. All of us including my 10 year old and our two dogs have had a wonderful holiday. Sad to be leaving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We love Williton and the cottage. And yes, the garden is a sun trap!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing