We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and peacefull”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Briards Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Williton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kristelba...
Lier, Belgium
1 review
“Cosy and peacefull”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My mum and I had a lovely visit together with our 2 dogs. For me the house was a bit to full I was afraid to have some stuff broken. But overall it was lovely and we were made very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The vieuw and envirement
Liked least: coocker
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Hi, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try and make it as homely as possible which is why we have a few bits and bobs around to make it cosy and homely. We would love to welcome you again!
Kind regards, Jayne and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a lovely weekend in this great little find. Comfortable and well equipped in a great setting.We are definitely planning a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosie and comfortable, great location
Liked least: internet a bit erratic
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Hi Jane, really glad you had a good stay. We would love to welcome you again, many thanks, Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms S A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for a couple of days in september. The Lodge has a lovely home
from home feeling in a tranquil location. We will definitely visit again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you Shirley for your kind review, we would love to welcome you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great for families”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. The cabin has everything you need and is well laid out. The garden is lovely and peaceful and the views from around the park are stunning. The swimming pool is brilliant with young children - warm and not overcrowded.
The decor of the cabin is a bit kitsch and not to everyone's taste and there is a musty damp smell in the back room but on the whole a great place to stay. We'd love to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Smell of damp in back bedroom and bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review and glad you had a nice time. We would love to welcome you again. In regard to the "musty' smell in the back room, not sure where you mean and we have had no other observations in regard to this. When we checked we could not smell anything, sometimes if we have a tight changeover day then the cabin just needs a bit more airing that is what I can think of. If it gets raised again we will investigate further. See you again soon!
Kind regards, Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kandplond...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Perfect location for exploring this beautiful area. Loved the view from the cabin and on site pool and walk to stunning beach.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Hi Kathryn, glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing