We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lynch Country House
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Somerton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We recently had our wedding reception at the Lynch Country House Hotel and we had the most amazing day, The Manager Mike was so relaxed and nothing was too much leading up to the big day. The menu was incredible and all our guests commented on the high standard of the service, the rooms and without a doubt, the wedding lunch. The menu surpassed our expectations. This hotel is a little gem but with an excellent local reputation and we could not recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

We found this B&B via an internet search and what a find! It is a Grade II listed Georgian house that has been sympathetically restored. Our bedroom was on the first floor of the main house with views over the lawn and surrounding countryside. It was very well furnished and had a four poster bed that although was a bit on the high side was extremely comfortable - we both slept like logs. The en-suite bathroom was large (also with a view over the lawn and countryside!) and had plenty of soft towels and bath robes provided. Breakfast was first class. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet. Not sure but would suspect that the rooms in the Coach House may suffer fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

What a wonderful place!!! It made my business trip much more pleasant. The staff is extremely friendly and the rooms are nicely decorated and absolutely clean. The breakfast was delicious - I just loved it. As it is close to the centre of the little town a walk is advisable as also the town itself is an excellent English heritage place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens_009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This beauiful Manor House Bed and Breakfast Hotel, set in lovely grounds within a 5 minute walk of the centre of Somerton, was a real find. It offers all you could ask for from a quality B&B: luxuriously furnished, well decorated, a clean and comfortable bedroom with en-suite facilities, very personal and friendly service from the managers both during the booking process and during our stay, and a good quality breakfast served in the light and airy orangery overlooking the gardens and lake (complete with black swans and ducks-a-plenty!). The Lynch Country House offers, in my opinion, a relaxing and memorable hotel stay and good value for money. I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyJBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Having booked in for New Years Eve in one of the rooms in the Coach House, we can't recommend this fabulous B&B highly enough. Everything was prefect; our reception, the room, location, breakfast, service and the ambience. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LionelF64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerton
4 km away
Devonshire Arms
Devonshire Arms
#1 of 2 in Langport
211 reviews
6.7 km away
Northover Manor Hotel
Northover Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ilchester
260 reviews
20 km away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
256 reviews
0.4 km away
The Unicorn Hotel
The Unicorn Hotel
#2 of 2 in Somerton
68 reviews
18 km away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lynch Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lynch Country House

Address: 4 Behind Berry, Somerton TA11 7PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Somerton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Somerton
Price Range: AU$141 - AU$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lynch Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Agoda so you can book your The Lynch Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lynch Country House Somerton, Somerset, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing