We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
140
24
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
24
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black swans one night warm welcome top floor gardens are lovely small lake smoked salmon we've stayed yogurt breakfast was delicious very comfortable stay relaxing break furnished with antiques rooms are large interesting shops regular basis private garden
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We found this B&B via an internet search and what a find! It is a Grade II listed Georgian house that has been sympathetically restored. Our bedroom was on the first floor of the main house with views over the lawn and surrounding countryside. It was very well furnished and had a four poster bed that although was a bit on the high side was extremely comfortable - we both slept like logs. The en-suite bathroom was large (also with a view over the lawn and countryside!) and had plenty of soft towels and bath robes provided. Breakfast was first class. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet. Not sure but would suspect that the rooms in the Coach House may suffer froma bit of road noise.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

What a wonderful place!!! It made my business trip much more pleasant. The staff is extremely friendly and the rooms are nicely decorated and absolutely clean. The breakfast was delicious - I just loved it. As it is close to the centre of the little town a walk is advisable as also the town itself is an excellent English heritage place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens_009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This beauiful Manor House Bed and Breakfast Hotel, set in lovely grounds within a 5 minute walk of the centre of Somerton, was a real find. It offers all you could ask for from a quality B&B: luxuriously furnished, well decorated, a clean and comfortable bedroom with en-suite facilities, very personal and friendly service from the managers both during the booking process and during our stay, and a good quality breakfast served in the light and airy orangery overlooking the gardens and lake (complete with black swans and ducks-a-plenty!). The Lynch Country House offers, in my opinion, a relaxing and memorable hotel stay and good value for money. I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyJBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Having booked in for New Years Eve in one of the rooms in the Coach House, we can't recommend this fabulous B&B highly enough. Everything was prefect; our reception, the room, location, breakfast, service and the ambience. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LionelF64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Immediately upon arrival it is clear that The Lynch Country House is not your typical B&B, more like a boutique-style hotel. The common areas of the house and grounds are opulent and very well cared for, in fact not at all common. But it is the bedrooms and attention to detail within that set this place apart from the competition. Extremely comfortable bed, crisp white linen, rich thick white towels and luxurious bath robes make you feel as if you are in a five star hotel. Even the curtains were of the highest quality. Breakfast, taken in the orangery so that one could watch the resident black swans preen themselves through the high arched windows, was superb and was freshly cooked to order, or you could simply help yourself to cereals, freshly squeezed fruit juice, yoghurts etc. Very friendly. Old style charm and service coupled with modern heating, plumbing and even free wifi. I would stay at The Lynch again without hesitation.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Somerton - one of the best rooms I think.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews