We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location. Lovely apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
A large living room with a cosy feeling, with woodburner and freeview TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A large living room with a cosy feeling, with woodburner and freeview TV
Kitchen, Family size fridge freezer Master Bedroom King size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
A large living room with a cosy feeling, with woodburner and freeview TV
Kitchen, Family size fridge freezer
Master Bedroom King size bed
Kitchen with Electric cooker, washing machine, Microwave and toaster
2nd Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom complete with bath and separate shower, washbasin and WC and heated towel rail
National Trust Lodge Watersmeet Lynmouth
Watersmeet Lynmouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Porlock, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sheppy43
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location. Lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Location was perfect. Porlock was quiet and freindly. Going to book next year. Was just lovely. I would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a relaxing break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, you and your family will be most welcome to return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelie T
1 review
“Memorable”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved our stay in Porlock. The apartment was beautiful - stylish and spacious, with all the amenities we needed. The apartment is on the high street, very close to the local pie shops, cafes, pubs and just a 20 min walk from the beach.

Porlock is ideal for walking - we were lucky enough to have glorious weather and so were able to explore Porlock Marshes (fantastic for bird watching) and Porlock Weir on foot. We also visited Countisbury, Watersmeet, Lynmouth and Lynton. The scenery is simply stunning and the wildlife around makes it even better . We saw ponies, herons, mountain goats etc.

There is plenty of information on the area in the apartment, so whether you want to get out and about walking or simply enjoy the local cream teas, you're covered.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone and we can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to see so much of the surrounding area. Looking forward to welcoming your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
69madge
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely place so spacious and clean. Pretty village, walking costs to pubs and restaurants. Lovely walks from village
Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
We are delighted that you liked the apartment and Porlock ,and look forward to seeing you again,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emoke R
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review , we hope that you may return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing