We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Mayfield includes private parking too!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Mayfield includes private parking too!
Fully Enclosed Patio Garden , with seating for 6 and a BBQ. Wrought Iron Garden Furniture, 2 benches, 2 chairs and a lovely large table with umbrella.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Little Mayfield includes private parking too!
Fully Enclosed Patio Garden , with seating for 6 and a BBQ.
Wrought Iron Garden Furniture, 2 benches, 2 chairs and a lovely large table with umbrella.
Large Lounge, everything you need for a comfy stay.
Large Leather Sofa
Large comfy Leather Chair.
Leaflets and Local Information to assist you in planning your stay.
Glorious real log fire, perfect for cosy nights in or to warm you upon your return from a walk.
Dogs are more than welcome and there is no charge as they are part of the family too.
King-Size Bed in the Master Bedroom, with ample storage and quality furniture.
Large TV in the Master Bedroom and Towels and Linen are provided for all guests free of charge.
Double Bedroom, with wardrobe, bedside cabinet and Towels and Linen included.
Twin Beds in the Master Bedroom an option if you prefer.
A Cream Tea or a local treat upon arrival for all our guests - even the dogs are looked after!
Fully equipped Kitchen - Fridge Freezer, Washer/Dryer, Fan Oven, Microwave and all other mod cons!
Large modern Basin in the Bathroom.
Large double shower enclosure, with Mira electric shower.
WC in fully tiled Bathroom.
View from the deer field in Holford.
Herd of wild deer that congregate every night in Holford. 5 minute walk from Little Mayfield.
Quantock wild ponies seen across the hills.
Wild Stag and Hines, taking shelter at the bottom of the hills.
Fossil hunt on Kilve Beach or just enjoy the rustic coastline - 30 minute walk or 5 minute drive.
Greatwood Forrest - Quantock Hills
BBQ and Picnic at Greatwood.
Holford and the Quantock Hills
War Memorial at the top of the Quantock Hills - 30 minute walk from Little Mayfield.
Quantock Hills
Quantock Hills, looking out to the coast.
Beautiful Walks for all abilities, details and suggestions available in Little Mayfield.
Dunster Beach, beautiful for walking, dipping your toes & BBQ's & picnics - 30 minute drive from us!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Holford, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robin D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We arrived at Little Mayfield in the little village of Holford after a long journey from North Wales we walked through the door to find a warm welcoming, well decorated and furnished home from home abode. In the kitchen we found a lovely welcoming note from the owners Donna & Mickey with a Somerset Cream Tea and 3 biscuits for our 3 dogs. The Bungalow had everything we needed, there is a pub (The Plough ) next door which does excelent food and welcomes everyone including dogs. Lovely walks and scenery.
All in all we had a lovely holiday and would recommend Little Mayfield to anyone wanting a quiet comfortable and relaxing holiday, we will certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Many thanks Robin and family for your amazing review, it gives us great joy to know you had a lovely comfortable stay with us. You and your family, especially the gorgeous dogs are welcome anytime. Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillB2468
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for mountain bikers”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very comfortable cottage, with my "three essentials": shower, washing machine and wi-fi connection. Also excellent value for money.

Despite being on the main road, it was very quiet and peaceful.

Holford is a perfect location for mountain bikers (as well as walkers) at the foot of Holford Combe and Hodders Combe, leading up onto the fantastic Quantocks.

Thank you, Donna - see you again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Over-sleeping in comfy bed
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your lovely comments and excellent feedback Jill. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the cottage and the wonderful Quantocks, you certainly made the most of your time with us. Thanks again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tararaboo...
1 review
“Really enjoyable holiday!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed a week at Little Mayfields. We were pleasantly surprised with the cottage. It was very clean with lovely furnishings. We've stayed in quite a few holiday lets and this was one of the best!  

Fresh cream teas were waiting on our arrival which was appreciated very much :)

Great size rooms. With a well equipped kitchen. Good washer dryer,which came in handy with a one year old baby.
The cottage is on one level so it's very safe for babies and toddlers. There's two double bedrooms with comfortable beds,one was king-size!
Very good, powerful double shower.

The owners Donna and Mickey were very friendly and helpful.

Plenty to do nearby. The quantocks are literally on the doorstep which was great for our dog and the beach Kilve is a 5min drive away. Lots of fossil hunting to be had there.

We had a great time and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your review Tara, we very much enjoyed having you and the family stay at Little Mayfield, as you know you are always welcome and we really hope to see you again soon. All the very best, Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyandCr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely cottage which was very comfortable and with everything we needed, including a lovely, friendly pub on the doorstep. The location was ideal for exploring Dorset and Devon and made for lots of fun, family days out. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your lovely comments Katy, it was a pleasure to have you all stay. We hope to see you again in the future and so glad you enjoyed your family holiday. Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubytun
1 review
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a great place this was to stay. The property was smashing everything was there that we needed. The owners are very accommodating. The property is in a great location with beautiful surroundings. The pub is good for food and also very friendly. We are looking forward to our month stay next year .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Many thanks Bill and Pat for your lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your Holiday and very much look forward to welcoming you back next summer. Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing