We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet country-style stay with proximity to Bath”
other travellers have booked this property
The entrance to The Barn Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The entrance to The Barn Cottage.
South-west facing sun terrace to soak up the eveing sunshine. The dining area as seen from the bedroom door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The entrance to The Barn Cottage.
South-west facing sun terrace to soak up the eveing sunshine.
The dining area as seen from the bedroom door.
Looking towards the well equipped galley kitchen with fridge, hob, oven and washing machine/dryer
The cosy lounge gets lots of sunshine through the french windows which lead out onto the terrace.
The cosy double bedroom which overlooks the garden.
More of the bedroom with a selection of books to browse through.
Toilet, wash basin and luxury power shower.
PYO soft fruit is sold in the Summer and apples from our own orchards in the Autumn.
Barrow Farm is adjacent to the River Frome where you are welcome to fish.
Some of the residents of Barrow Farm.
Some of the residents of Barrow Farm.
The Barn Cottage at Barrow Farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Frome, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quiet country-style stay with proximity to Bath”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The two of us stayed here in early June 2015. We didn’t have any problems finding the property with the instructions in the emails provided by the owners. On arrival we were greeted by the owner Sarah, who showed us through the cottage with separate bedroom, lounge with abutting kitchenette, bathroom and a small courtyard at the rear opening from the lounge area. The kitchen was fully equipped and provision of a front-loader clothes washer incorporating a spin dryer was most useful for the international traveller. There was a place to park the car in front of the cottage and it was a very comfortable self-contained experience. Wi-fi was effective, ample tourist and local information was available inside the cottage. The cottage provided a quiet country style abode enhanced by the odd chicken that wandered around to the back courtyard on occasion. Hot-water and heating were ample. We used it as a base for tourism in Bath, Salisbury and Stonehenge and I would commend this accommodation to other travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet country ambiance
Liked least: Tight angle exiting to main road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mija6869
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“just perfect”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

stayed here for three days its a beautifully set place in a perfect setting very cosy well set out and everything we needed ideally placed to visit the excellent longleat and cities of Bath and Bristol breat meal just a short walk from there is the cross keys pub was really gutted to have to leave and look forward to returning thank you Mark and Sarah you have done a great job cheers to next time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just really well set out and placed love it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsGrotba...
2 reviews
“Really comfortable, well equipped house”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a lovely welcome on arrival at the property. The house is really well equipped, it's not huge but has everything you could need. It's really comfortable and wonderfully clean and tidy. Ooh and great shower. Will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimstrang...
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this cottage”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We recently travelled room Cyprus to England to see family, and found this little gem in Rode. It is beautifully furnished, and very comfortable. We stayed there in extremely cold weather and it was very warm and cosy. It is kitted out with everything you could possibly need. It is in an idyllic location with a lovely view from the patio doors, looking out across fields and trees. We slept so well as its lovely and quiet. We won't hesitate to visit this cottage again, we loved it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquitaine...
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cosy retreat”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A pleasant, warm cottage which we enjoyed as a home from home whilst visiting family and friends over Christmas. It is definitely compact and bijou! but had everything we needed for a fortnight. Good wifi. The village is attractive and the cottage is nicely situated for walks from the door, including to a good pub-restaurant, and the village shop.
(The things that stop this cottage being 5 star are exactly the things that we always criticise in the many rentals we enjoy; they would be easily solved if owners in any of these places spent 48 hours living in them.)
A good cottage in an area surprisingly short of self-catering properties at reasonable prices, and we would happily stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing