We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best self catering properties we have...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dulverton, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best self catering properties we have stayed in.”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely house, beautifully designed, the attention to detail extending to the outside space too. It is good to stay in a place where everything is top quality, from the bed linen to the cutlery, and it all helps to make the holiday special.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“very well presented venue”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The venue was supplied with every aid you could wish for , all of quality and in good repair.
The owners were very helpful to us as my husband was not well and i could not get a signal on my mobile phone, so they allowed me to use their land line.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: chickens on the doorstep!
Liked least: was quite an enclosed area , no real outlook
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
siclarke1...
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This charming cottage is full of character, quaint and yet to a high standard of decor and fittings. The cottage is romantic, with modern appliances and was somewhere you could actually see yourself living. A home from home. The owners who live next door were very friendly and welcoming. We would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We discovered this magical cottage on line and even though the website is very good it does not show just how good it really is! It has everything you would expect from a 5 star. The owners had every detail covered in the kitchen and bathroom with under floor heating. Dressing room next to bedroom was an unusual touch but so useful. We had a welcome hamper a great unexpected bonus especially the cider. It is a great romantic cosy destination where you really feel relaxed. Within walking distance to Dulverton which has good shops/pubs and so easy to explore Exmoor from. We will be back and the only real worry for us is that it is going to become too booked up! What a wonderful find thank you Nicky and David.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing