We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely trip to Oswestry”
other travellers have booked this property
'Much Better than home experience'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Much Better than home experience'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
'Much Better than home experience'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oswestry, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
rachelpho...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely trip to Oswestry”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked a trip to the Church House in Oswestry with friends and our respective children (ages 4-10).
The house is stunning with fabulous proportions, allowing 2 families to stay comfortably.
The kitchen is well kitted out with everything that you need. The house is well located in the centre of town with a park in its immediate vicinity.

Added extras were organised and left for us in the house which made the stay even more special.

With lots to do and see (albeit it a reasonable drive away), we will definitely be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Hi Rachel
Thanks for your review and glad you had a super time with us. Just tell us how to improve The Church and do come and see us again
Thanks
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missl1973
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Miss ”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What an amazing holiday let! We had a fantastic time in this wonderful, quirky converted church, so full of character. The host Simon was really helpful. The church has everything you could possibly need to make a great and memorable stay. Our kids loved it. Loads of little extras. Perfect location, next to a lovely park and a few minutes walk into Oswestry which has everything you need.
I couldn't fault this place, would highly recommend and most definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely review, do come back and see us again
Thanks simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic C
1 review
“DC997”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

About as good as it gets ! The perfect holiday let in every way. Well located in the centre of town and for the surrounding area and the church is something you would expect to find in trendy Nottinghill. We will return !! Thx Shelley for your attentiveness and thoughtfulness.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thanks guys, please come and see us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woundedin...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best ever!”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for my 50th birthday, 30 friends, caterers, laughter, a snifter or two, family, friends all housed in luxury. The Church is eclectic, luxurious, convenient, practical, clean, tidy and a whole lot of fun!
Communications were super, the fun we had is unmeasurable...
We will be back again, this is our second visit.
Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing