We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
'Much Better than home experience'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Much Better than home experience'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
'Much Better than home experience'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oswestry, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KJ R
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

When you find a gem like this, you almost want to keep it a secret. It's a house that keeps giving - the character and facilities are faultless - with quality, humour and taste at its core. Everything has been thought about by Simon and he makes sure you have a great time. Just 40 mins from Chester and an hour from Birmingham, there are many places within easy reach. The local park is handy and beautiful. On Sunday afternoon, a brass band were playing in the bandstand. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonbou...
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Marvelous Oswestry Property”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cool Uber house is a beautiful and marvelous place!
The house is amazing!. The eclectic decor fits well with the contemporary design.
Being newly renovated, everything inside is upscale quality.
The location is ideal being only steps from the city center and parks.
We loved Oswestry and became familiar with the church, market place and the pubs. Loved the church bells on Sunday morning.
Rode the canal boats to the aqueduct,saw Chirk castle. Chester, Liverpool and lots of little medieval villages.
This english countryside is beautiful!
We got to know Simon, the owner who was very accommodating and hospitable.
Thank you for sharing your home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home and the owner was very hospitable
Liked least: We liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janhighco...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place to stay, totally magical”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What an amazing place to stay. We are a group of 8 female friends and had the most wonderful luck to stay in this unique property for our annual get together. We loved every minute in this fabulously decorated, really comfortable, incredibly roomy and totally fun property. Everything you could want for a magical weekend away and so much more. So good we spent all our evenings in, to make the most of our time in it. Simon thank you so much for letting us to stay in your stunning church.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitty54Uk
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow!!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We got to Oswestry on Friday, and could not believe that we had actually booked such a place to stay! It's amazing - who ever did the interiors has an incredible sense of style, and there is everything you need there. There is plenty of space, all the rooms are beautifully furnished, the bathrooms are modern, and there is plenty of crockery and cutlery. We did not want to leave today.
It's in a great location, right by the park, with brass bands on a Sunday, and 10 minutes walk from some great restaurants.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare7320...
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Attention to detail, makes this a truly magical place to stay!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Experienced a fantastic get away with friends! The church definitely lived up to it's description of being Uber cool. The stylish, unique decor and comfortable furnishings made this a truly luxurious and indulgent place to stay. It's true to say none of us wanted to leave this marvelous converted church.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The uniqueness of the place
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing