We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little getaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oswestry, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa_m_wo...
Wolverhampton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect little getaway”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

From the moment we stepped inside it felt like home, comfortable, cosy everything we needed was there, stayed for 3 nights with my husband and friends and our 2 chihuahuas.we stayed for new year to get away from the madness it was so peaceful and our dogs were well catered for, dog dishes bed throws for sofas dog towels even a packet of dog treats there was a welcome basket for us with bread, jams, mince pies, cereal, biscuits even a bottle of prosecco to bring in the new year, the barn was spotless with all linen and towels provided beds very comfortable and the Christmas tree made our stay that little bit more special, cannot wait to return in the summer and enjoy the field next door as weather wasn't too good during our stay but didn't spoil our break one bit
Will definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and welcome for us and dogs
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
It is wonderful to hear that you had such a lovely stay at The Barn, thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us. It sounds like your chihuahuas were treated like royalty - just as it should be! We are so pleased you brought in the new year in peaceful and comfortable surroundings. We certainly hope you do come back in the summer, we'd love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaverickA...
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place, wonderful welcome & we felt immediately at home”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This gorgeous place is a real find. Truly dog friendly not just dog tolerant. Beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and so easy to settle into. The lovely welcome basket was a great touch, it even had a pack of dog treats in it! Massive dog towel and a dog bed and dog friendly fleece throw for the sofa all went a really long way towards making our short stay absolutely perfect. Bedrooms were lovely and comfortable and warm and the location is wonderfully quiet and peaceful yet only a short walk into town. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. It's simply wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt at home immediately
Liked least: I loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share such utterly wonderful feedback with us, we are over the moon that you had such a great holiday! We know it is so important to find a place where your dog is as comfortable as you are, so it is excellent to hear that yours was treated like a royalty! We certainly hope that you, and of course your dog, come back and visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“awesome Christmas, Best Cottage we have stayed in,”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The cottage was absolutly Faboulous, The hamper and chritmas tree really made it special.
We stayed in the cottage so we could spend Christmas with grand daughter and rest of the family.
We also had our cocker spanial with us and he injoyed the field right outside the door,
The cottage was warm,cosy spacious and the owners were great,
Would recomend to any body.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing