We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 153
USD 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eynsham Hall Hotel(North Leigh)
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Fleece(Witney)
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Witney Hotel(Witney)(Great Value!)
USD 121
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 159
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
97
43
25
28
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
43
25
28
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsposter bednepalese foodnew ownersa lovely staypubs and restaurantsgood nights sleepstayed for one nightjuliandogskesh
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night to attend function in Witney. Previous reviews were mixed, but the new owners are making a real effort and we would definitely recommend. It's not a new building and the parking was a bit random, but the the room, although not massive was clean, newly decorated and generally had a nice freshness about it.
We only had breakfast, which is by order rather than self service, and it was good and served promptly. Breakfast was in the bar/restaurant, which was also fresh and newly refurbished.
The new Nepalese owners are making a real effort to please and how often do you get a handshake and thank you when you settle the bill? A pleasant stopover with a personal touch.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Really enjoyed our stay here, we was a little apprehensive about the previous reviews. The rooms were clean ,tidy, and although quite small this didn't alter the fact that ..hey its quite nice here!. The people who run it are Nepalese and most of the menu ( at night ) consists of curries ( obviously!!) but the English food although limited was excellent...as was the Nepalese food. The owners of only three or four months are working very hard indeed to make this place a success. I think they are on there way! As the manager explained its still very much WIP and things ( decorating etc.) is being addressed. The road noise is a little bit of a pain but they are now fitting secondary double glazing to sort this......would I stay again??? yes !!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the court are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We booked 1 night over this weekend and decised to treat ourselves by paying for an Exec. room. The reviews of this hotel were mixed but that's not unusual and the photo's on Booking.com looked good.
We had Room 2 which is right at the front of the hotel, so lots of road noise. To keep the room cool we had to open a window, more noise.
Yes the room has a 4 poster bed and yes it was comfortable, but it was too big for the room, as was the enormous wardrobe.
The on-suite was an unrefurbished room from the 1970's and no loo rolls, we had to ask for them. From reading reviews other rooms may be better but if you are offered room 2, as to see another room and definitely don't pay on arrival.
Breakfast is by order, so be sure to ask for exactly what you want. Bacon,sausage & Egg gets you exactly that, one of each and anot very good fried egg. The quality of the bacon and eggs was good through.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road, so not rooms 1,2,3 or 4.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The new owners have done a great job, the place looks much brighter, is cleaner and doesn't smell of dogs anymore. Nepalese food was new to us but we had a lovely meal and will be going again soon :-)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jayne0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Location and parking was poor, the standard double room was very small, not enough room for 2 people to move at the same time so really only suitable as a single. There was no hair drier in the room, the bed creaked and we could also hear the annoying creak from the bed in the room next door. The ensuite was small and we had to complain as there was no hot water, the manager was very rude saying that they were the cheapest accommodation in Witney at £85 and if we don't like it we can leave. I had a cold shower, my wife waited to see if there would be hot water the following morning and there was. Other than that the Nepalese staff were very friendly and the Nepalese evening menu looked really interesting but because of the manager's rudeness we decided not to eat in the hotel restaurant and the high street is only a short walk away. Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 196AlanB196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews