We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Witney, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anglepen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic 3 night stay here at the end of August.
The property is carry spacious and the photos don't do it justice, very very clean and tidy and every amenity you could think off down to the last detail.
Was hoping to book again for a Christmas break but it seems so popular we have missed the boat.
Would stay again in a heartbeat.
Very highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne D
Whickham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned after a week spent in this lovely apartment couldn't have asked for anything better immaculately clean and modern and a very nice welcome pack of tea,coffee, milk ,biscuits and chocolates from Delia & Donna .It is perfect for touring the beautiful surrounding Cotswold Villages, will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and homely
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you so much Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKanga123
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a beautiful apartment, so lovely I booked another weekend during this stay!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Communication with Donna was very clear and easy and made our trip so much nicer.
On arrival the apartment is immaculately clean, it looks newly decorated, modern, spacious, has everything you need, it is like a home from home, warm, cozy, comfortable, a well kept garden area, and ......... I could go on ! Oh and Donna and Delia also provided a much needed welcome pack, with Tea, Coffee, sugar, biscuits, chocolates and milk.........thank you.
The location is excellent, just a 10 minute walk from the main town center and has a variety of pubs, restaurants and shops there. A bus into Oxford was quick and easy and I would recommend a trip to Bleinham Palace.
I loved the apartment so much I decided to book another 3 day trip before I left.

Thank you again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you so much see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendi W
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This little gem”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Both my husband and myself were delighted with this lovely apartment. From the moment we entered we could see the care and attention to so many details, would make our stay, memorable, happy and exceptionally comfortable. This first impression proved to be spot on.

We shall in the future return to this little place of happiness.

For anyone that does not know the area, it is near to Oxford (catch the bus). Ideal for exploring the Cotswolds, National Trust properties. Wonderful walks and so much more. The lovely town of Witney is fun to explore and provides all one needs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thank you so much glad you both enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkNetti
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could not fault this property has everything and more, immaculately clean, near to tourist attractions.”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed my long weekend at this charming property, it is a very attractive apartment with the most enormous comfortable bed ! Loved the garden which was peaceful after a long day out sightseeing. The owners are really lovely people nothing is too much trouble for them. Loads to do Oxford is a lovely place to visit and the surrounding areas.

Will certainly be staying here again and would recommend very highly.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you so much really pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing