We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Escape”
other travellers have booked this property
LOVELY SUNNY MAY MORNING SHOWING TUCKED AWAY CABIN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOVELY SUNNY MAY MORNING SHOWING TUCKED AWAY CABIN
FRESH AS A DAISY AFTER THE REFURB PEACEFUL SECLUDED AFTERNOON TEA  'AL FRESCO' OVERLOOKING THE LAKE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
LOVELY SUNNY MAY MORNING SHOWING TUCKED AWAY CABIN
FRESH AS A DAISY AFTER THE REFURB
PEACEFUL SECLUDED AFTERNOON TEA  'AL FRESCO' OVERLOOKING THE LAKE
AUTUMN
A COSY ADDITION FOR CHILLY DAYS. SO WARM IN THE WINTER
VIEW OF MOTHERS AND DAUGHTERS ACROSS THE LAKE BRED BY US
April 2016. CABIN IN THE BACKGROUND
APRIL/MAY BLUEBELL GLORIOUS TIME IN THE CHILTERNS
Keeping his toes warm
HOLLYHOCK TIME. ALL SELF SEEDED SUCH A SHAME TO PULL THEM UP!
PERCY PHEASANT WAITING FOR BREAKFAST
MAY TIME
DUAL COLOUR LABURNUM
FEB 2014. SPRING WILL BE EARLY I THINK
Pink bells and relics
First time spotting  a tree creeper by the lake
HOLLYHOCK DRIVE TO THE CABIN
Summer patio roses
CABIN TUCKED AWAY ON RIGHT  LOVELY MAY MORNING
Fabulous colour again next to the lake
MY VALENTINE PRESSIE
CABIN ON MID RIGHT
This tree never lets me down
READY TO PARTY
Red Kite over the lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Thame, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
k1ls
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Escape”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This lodge was absolutely beautiful, the scenery was breath taking, and waking up to the summery flowery view in the morning was very refreshing. Theresa was very polite, welcoming, and extremely helpful, she recommended places for us to visit and pointed out local attractions on a map (stored in the lodge along with many other leaflets covering varied activities and areas to visit). I would 100% go back to the lodge, and would recommend this place to anyone who needs a well deserved break away in the country! The lodge itself was well kitted out and very comfortable, a home from home. We were even given eggs, milk, butter, honey and a fresh loaf! I hope to return to the lodge, and will be recommending to family and friends. Thanks Theresa & Jim for a great escape! K&G

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view! Plus how comfortable the lodge was, and the veranda!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thankyou Gareth for your kind review. So pleased you enjoyed your visit here at Lakeside. It was so nice to see you having breakfast on the veranda as we were lucky with the weather. Hope to see you again
Theresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trees D
Schilde, Belgium
1 review
“hidden paradise”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A beautiful garden surrounded by surprising nature.
A place to rest in a really comfortable cosy log cabine.
Theresa was very friendly and helped us finding the different locations of Midsomer Murders and other English series.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: vieuw on the garden and the fields
Liked least: kitchen table was rather small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thankyou kirk for your nice review. Pleased you had a good tour around our beautiful mid summer countryside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borislav...
Ruse, Bulgaria
1 review
“Wonderful place with the most hospitable hosts.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife has planned a visit to England for our family and her parents. She picked the Lakeside Town Farm for her parents as she expected it to be a perfect place for them to enjoy their stay.
We have seen the it from the pictures posted online but once we arrived it appeared to us even more astounding than imagined. Not far away from the motorway that drove us here from London we indeed entered a place of country peace and serenity. The cabin was extremely clean and neat. We had a nice welcoming pack left for us to indulge. Not long after we arrived came Theresa – a woman of great delicacy and assistance. She explained us all we needed to know – from how is everything functioning to what are the best places to visit or eat. Her sweet dog Nely became instantly a friend of ours and our daughter who sought her company throughout the entire stay.
We were impressed by the gorgeous garden Theresa maintains – with the loan the flowers and the pond filled by a tiny waterfall.
We enjoyed the tranquil view from the big verandah either at breakfast and dinner or just sipping a cup of coffee or tea.
As being the first time of coming to England to my parents in law we undertook the not quite easy task of visiting as many interesting places as possible both in London and the area around. There was so much to see and after some evaluation it occurred to us that the Town farm is indeed really strategically positioned close to many interesting places – either some famous spots from Midsomer Murders TV series or some splendid palaces and gardens. The motorway leading its way both to London and Oxford was just five minutes car drive.
Last but not least I have to express my tremendous gratefulness to Jim and Theresa Clark who tried to assist us in every possible way from recommending us the right places and times to go to sending me back the laptop I absent-mindedly forgot when we left for home.
Thank you Theresa. I hope we see you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
1 review
“A wonderful relaxing break with amazing views”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The stay was as Wonderful as the photos. The cabin was perfect, plenty of space and everything you could need. There were some great basics left out ready such as bread, eggs, marmalade and juice.,

Whilst the cabin is near to the main house it's still very perfectly private and quiet. The host popped over on arrival to check all was in order and then left us to it.

What I really loved was the little attentions to detail, plenty of seating all around the lake to allow you to move round with the sun, bath robes, toiletries - lots of little touches I wasn't expecting.

I'd go back tomorrow we had a great time. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda n
Walsrode, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Need to stay longer next time”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights due to work commitments and wish we had booked for longer. The log cabin is idyllic and would be perfect for a relaxing holiday, well away from the hustle and bustle of normal life. Theresa is a fantastic host and has a wealth of knowledge of the various wildlife which frequents her beautiful garden.
The cabin itself is gorgeous, plenty of space to chill and if you so wish you can explore Theresa's vast garden accompanied of course by Nelly the black lab who is so friendly I wanted to take him home. High Wycombe is only about 20 minutes away by car and has an array of shops to suit all tastes. There are also plenty of places to eat within a short drive.
My husband and I will definitely be making a point of returning, hopefully in the Summer months.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing