We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Classy but comfortable. Great value, great...”
other travellers have booked this property
LOVELY SUNNY MAY MORNING SHOWING TUCKED AWAY CABIN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOVELY SUNNY MAY MORNING SHOWING TUCKED AWAY CABIN
FRESH AS A DAISY AFTER THE REFURB PEACEFUL SECLUDED AFTERNOON TEA  'AL FRESCO' OVERLOOKING THE LAKE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
LOVELY SUNNY MAY MORNING SHOWING TUCKED AWAY CABIN
FRESH AS A DAISY AFTER THE REFURB
PEACEFUL SECLUDED AFTERNOON TEA  'AL FRESCO' OVERLOOKING THE LAKE
AUTUMN
A COSY ADDITION FOR CHILLY DAYS. SO WARM IN THE WINTER
VIEW OF MOTHERS AND DAUGHTERS ACROSS THE LAKE BRED BY US
April 2016. CABIN IN THE BACKGROUND
APRIL/MAY BLUEBELL GLORIOUS TIME IN THE CHILTERNS
Keeping his toes warm
HOLLYHOCK TIME. ALL SELF SEEDED SUCH A SHAME TO PULL THEM UP!
PERCY PHEASANT WAITING FOR BREAKFAST
MAY TIME
DUAL COLOUR LABURNUM
FEB 2014. SPRING WILL BE EARLY I THINK
Pink bells and relics
First time spotting  a tree creeper by the lake
HOLLYHOCK DRIVE TO THE CABIN
Summer patio roses
CABIN TUCKED AWAY ON RIGHT  LOVELY MAY MORNING
Fabulous colour again next to the lake
MY VALENTINE PRESSIE
CABIN ON MID RIGHT
This tree never lets me down
READY TO PARTY
Red Kite over the lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Thame, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
walking4b...
Spokane, WA
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Classy but comfortable. Great value, great garden, excellent atmosphere.”
Reviewed 31 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

My mother and I were walking the Ridgeway and the nearby pub gave our reservation away. We were so glad that happened because this B&B is a dreamy escape. I recommend it to anyone who might just want to get away for a while. The garden grounds are beautiful, the owners are delightful and the house holds an aire of elegance about it yet it is comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast was excellent -- cooked to order -- like visiting home after being away at University but you don't have to do the dishes. Perfect for an escape from the city. Charming and the price was comparable to other places on the Ridgeway. I'd stay here again. Staying here is a must if you're walking the Ridgeway and need to stop because of mileage. Work your mileage out so you can stay here.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalav...
Littlehampton, West Sussex, England
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Spectacular value for money”
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

The approach through electronic gates onto a gravel drive followed by views of open countryside is exceptional. The accomodation has everything needed. There is ample space to move around. I ate at a local pub - The Cherry Tree Inn and then returned to enjoy sitting in the garden on a warm Summer's evening. The bed was so comfortable my alarm had to be reset to snooze three times. The breakfast was delicious. Don't hesitate to drive out of your way to stay here.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DougalDor...
Dorset Dorset
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"The very best in the area!"”
Reviewed 26 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

We have enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing stay.
Very friendly hosts, and made very welcome in their beautiful home.
Will be back to stay again - not sure that previous bad reviews could have stayed at the same place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Many thanks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65432149
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful place to stay and definitely worth a visit.”
Reviewed 26 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Therese and Jim Clark own the only working farm in the area. It is half an hour from Heathrow in Oxfordshire. It is an hour to a hour and a half from London depending on the transport you use. There is a beautiful village nearby with excellent shopping and restaurants. We stayed in a very comfortable twin bedroom with bathroom suite with all amenities including dressings gowns.
Our room overlooked an endless view of green fields and trees with not another house in sight, overlooking a lake, on which there were geese, ducks, red Kites, woods peckers and pheasants who also came close to the house to a feeding area. Therese has created a magnificent English country garden which was in full spring bloom, with magnolias, Japanese cherry blossoms, and a riot of colour including daffodils popping our of the emerald green grass. Jim's incredible feast of a full English breakfasts, includng yogurts, a variety of good quality cerials, fresh fruit and smoked samon, included hot options wth all kinds of eggs with accompaniments and freshly baked whole wheat bread made at home. Breakfast was presented on a full set of genune Spode Blue and White crockery and was a joy to see in a warmed dining room facing the lake.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suecooper...
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quiet and relaxing in beautiful gardens, delicious breakfast”
Reviewed 24 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Lovely farmhouse b and b set in beautiful gardens with a small lake to wander around, Loved watching all the different birds feeding and red kites overhead. Nice and quiet with no traffic noise. The friendly and helpful hosts served a delicious home cooked farmhouse breakfast with home made bread. Also fresh fruit, cereals and yogurt. Will definately be staying again.
Note: Previous reviewer obviously stayed somewhere completely different near Heathrow

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing