We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Want a piece of paradise?”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Fabulous View Room
Sweet Dreams Room
Sweet Dreams Guest Room
Shared Dining area
Common Lounge area
Shared Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gerano, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
superpapa...
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Want a piece of paradise?”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

You need peace and quite in a beautiful environment with a kind and friendly host? This is the place to go. The villa is so beautiful, the view amazing and as soon as the weather is better, the pool is open for a swim. If you want a friend who just gives you comfort and doesn’t talk, you can choose between 5 dogs a horse and 2 cats. And of course, there is Suzanne who will help you with local tips and good talks. She has lived all over the world and has many stories to tell. Would I go again? I will go again! :-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words and hope to see you soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bomaurice
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magical villa situated between Tivoli and Subiaco”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We live in Rome and this magical villa (situated between Tivoli and Subiaco) is an easy escape from the hustle and bustle of Rome. The local mounts serve as an amphitheatre drop-back to a magnificent garden which can be enjoyed perfectly well in winter and spring. I cannot wait for the swimming pool to be open. My kids love Suzi and her team of animals and count the days of the week before departing for our weekend’s retreats in this beautiful Roman Countryside villa. Suzi is a great host and always comes up with creative and fun things to do on her grounds. The kids love helping with the garden and looking after her pets crew (which includes extremely kids-friendly horse, dogs and cats) while I am having a quiet moment for myself reading books, learning new local culinary recipes or exploring the villa grounds. Although, there are plenty of activities around such as horse-riding, great walking and cycling itineraries as well as rafting, we love taking refuge in this peaceful house and relax. The local food is delicious and a great value for money. When too lazy to cook in the beautiful country house kitchen of Suzi we resolve to having delicious local food and wine in the local pizzeria Bocca al lupo. Next time we are coming back with our bikes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Dear Bo,

Thank you for your kind words! In the mean time we have seen you back already a couple of times! I hope you had a wonderful summer and see you soon!

Suzanne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dondebas
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A beautiful countryside villa, with super friendly and hospitable host Suzanne! Warm welcome by her lively dogs and her horse Santos. It's a beautiful place with great views. Perfect to connect to nature and at the same time to enjoy the luxury of a villa. It's also a nice and calm place to come back to after a day-trip to the vibrant city centre of Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Hello DondeBas, thank you very much, it was lovely to you have and your mother over for a visit! Hope to see you soon again!!
Suzanne!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davids d
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you dear Davids D for your kind words! Looking forward to receiving you again soon! Abbraccio, Suzanne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing