We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”

Emilios Greek Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Arnold
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We visited Emilios after a recommendation from a family member and it didn’t disappoint. We had the poikilia to start which is a sharing platter, in hindsight we definitely didn’t need it as the portion is huge for two people to share and it comes with pitta breads too, it was yummy though. For main we had the beef stifado and lamb kokkinisto, the beef was incredibly tender and the sauce of lamb dish was delicious. We couldn’t quite manage all of our main as we were stuffed from the starter. As we had a table early on it was quite quiet and atmosphere was lacking. As we were leaving a few large groups came in who were very loud and rowdy, shouting across the restaurant which when you’re trying to have a nice relaxing evening isn’t great, not the restaurants fault though.

Thank Lauralou85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilios3958, Owner at Emilios Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

thank you so much
please, welcome back
Emilios & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

This has turned into an anniversary ‘go to’ for me and my other half - we go early when it’s a little quieter (perhaps as we spend more yrs together, later will be better to avoid talking to each other as much haha!!), and are always spoiled for choice from different menus and dishes that we know will always be delicious.

Every single dish that comes out is tasty, and enjoyable....even salads/dips etc that tend to be an after thought or time filler between courses.

Staff are great, quick without being overbearing, and the owner is such a character.

Also proper lively at the weekend if you want a less intimate setting (I went on a hen do and we ended up ditching town in favour of staying at Emilios!)

Thank pinkowl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Enjoyed a lovely meal at Emilios. Treated with a warm welcome from the owner, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent service. Entertainment also provided. Highly recommend a visit. Lots of menu choice and drinks, Definitely will be making another visit.

Thank lougam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilios3958, Manager at Emilios Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review
please, welcome back
Emilios
===========

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Came here on the 21st of April for my mother's 51st great service and very welcoming. The meze was perfect the waiters are fantastic the drinks are reasonably priced and plenty too choose from we all had a fantastic meal and took are time eating and drinking. There' was a live belly dancer who was very good and got the whole place up dancing. The kiddys were up dancing and entertained Definitely come again well worth the drive from lincoln. Good food good music good service and great atmosphere! Thank you

Thank lizzieswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilios3958, Manager at Emilios Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank ypou so much for your lovely review
please, welcome back
Emilios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We had booked for our lunchtime party to enjoy the mezze. The welcome and service during the meal were excellent. The food was very good and not expensive. If you like Greek food I would definitely give Emilio's a try.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pinneydavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilios3958, Owner at Emilios Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review
please, welcome back
Emilios & stafff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emilios Greek Restaurant also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
 
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Emilios Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing