We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Cove Cottage in Smugglers Court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cove Cottage in Smugglers Court
Outdoor seating for 4 in the sunny courtyard Parking down the side of the cottage for 1 car
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Cove Cottage in Smugglers Court
Outdoor seating for 4 in the sunny courtyard
Parking down the side of the cottage for 1 car
Cove Cottage is an upside-down house with the living area on the first floor
Flatscreen smart TV,  NowTV, DVD player + PlayStation PS3 games console complete with DVDs and games
Thick fluffy rug makes for cosy toes
2 M&S sofas in the living room seat 4 in comfort
The original barn beams are a stunning feature
On the bookcase there are 2 boxes full of tourist information, leaflets and OS maps of the area
The main bedroom has an oak king size bed with quality high count pocket-sprung mattress
Plenty of storage space in the oak wardrobe and drawers
The main bedroom has bedside lamps, clock radio, phone and hairdryer
The large window makes the main bedroom feel light and airy
Twin bedroom with 2 full-size pine single beds, wardrobe and dressing table
There are bedside lamps and a hairdryer in the twin bedroom
There are plenty of board games for adults and kids in the wardrobe
Bathroom with bath and over-bath shower
View from Bamburgh Golf Course, just up the road from Cove Cottage
Budle Bay at low tide - 500m from Cove Cottage, a haven for birds
Budle Bay Nature reserve information board
Budle Bay pictured from the footpath via Bamburgh Golf Course
Bamburgh Castle and Church as you drive into the village from Waren Mill
Sunset over Budle Bay
Lindisfarne Castle on Holy Island
Alnwick Castle on a frosty morning
Footpath to the vast Ross Sands, just 5 mins drive from Cove Cottage
Endless sands looking to Holy Island at Ross Sands
View of the imposing Bamburgh Castle from the footpath in the dunes
Bamburgh Beach and Castle from the footpath coming from Cove Cottage
Deserted wild dunes at the north side of Holy Island
Sunset from the dunes near Seahouses
The bridge over the river just north along the footpath at Longhoughton Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Waren Mill, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colleen F
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely cottage only 2 miles from Bamburgh which has lovely beaches and pubs.
The cottage was really well appointed and clean with all the appliances you require. The only faults we could find were the front door was hard to open, the lock kept sticking and the shower wasn't the best and the hot tap in the bathroom sink made a terrible noise everytime it was turned on.
That said we had a lovely few days here and would recommend it to family and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback.
We are very sorry to learn about the problems you had.
We were unaware of the door lock problem and the noisy tap in the bathroom, but rest assured these problems will be dealt with ASAP.
The shower unfortunately is an electric one and is the most powerful available.
we trust these things did not spoil your stay and that you would consider returning in the future.
kind regards
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dean67
newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“cove cottage”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

stayed at cove cottage for 2 nights fitted with everything you need also wi-fi really tidy and comfortable ,2.5 mile into bamburgh and a further 3 mile into seahouses ,would definitely recommend this cottage

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed over the Mayday weekend for 3 nights with our 2 daughters aged 21 & 15 & our mini schnauzer. The cottage was perfect, clean, bright & welcoming & we felt very comfortable. It's position is excellent & we had a lovely walk from Budle Bay into Bamburgh along the beach & it was a short drive to Holy Island where we spent a day.
Anne & Brian are excellent hosts & we will be booking again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoBurn1
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at cove cottage for 3 nights. This is a lovely cottage clean, very warm and cosy. It has everything you need. We will definitely go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peartree2...
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in beautiful part of the world”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very relaxing Christmas here and enjoyed ourselves immensely. This is a spacious, well equipped cottage with lovely little touches. It's clean, warm and very comfortable. The owner is so nice - couldn't do enough and was genuinely concerned about how we got along. The wine and chocolates on arrival was a classy touch, and it set the tone for our stay. Bringing our dog wasn't a problem at all, and it was a friendly experience overall. We hope to come back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan kitchen and living room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing