We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Northumberland”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Granary

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stone built beautifully converted Granary dating back to the 1800's with original features The harbour is only a few minutes walk away with restaurants, pubs, fish & chips and boat trips
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Stone built beautifully converted Granary dating back to the 1800's with original features
The harbour is only a few minutes walk away with restaurants, pubs, fish & chips and boat trips
Longstone Light on the nearby Farne Islands
We have a nespresso machine too for those coffee and paper mornings
Little touches to make your holiday special and comfortable
The twin room showing the original feature beams
Our family bathroom
Our kitchen benefits from a stable door to enjoy the evening sunshine
Fantastic views of The Farnes Islands and the harbour from our local pub
Beautiful lounge with dual aspect windows and lots of books, DVDs etc for all the family
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seahouses, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joan115
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Northumberland”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Old Granary is ideal for a couple or a family with children. It's a very well equipped and cosy cottage and most importantly it was all clean and ready for us when we arrived.
Having an allocated car park space behind the cottage is very useful.
Location is ideal - about 15 mins walk from the centre of Seahouses.
The area is fantastic - so many things to see and do - beautiful beaches, boat trips, islands to visit, historic towns and castles to name just a few things
The only problem we had was that a week is not long enough so we'll have to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the cottage was clean
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real home from home”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our second time at The Old Granary, absolutely love this place, everything you need is here, very clean and well maintained. Perfect for a small family. Have booked again for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thanks for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrietgx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cosy cottage in an ideal location”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed here for a long weekend (my mum has rented for the week) beautiful cottage nice and cosy. They have everything you need don't have to worry about bringing anything!! Xbox was very fun for the rainy days! Kept us entertained. Gorgeous well looked after home, will definitely return to this cottage. Stayeday seahouses for most of my life on holidays and this is by far one of the best locations I have stayed. Thank you for a memorable weekend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauljrobs...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So relaxing”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I work in the pub trade and after a busy Christmas i enjoy nothing more than a nice relaxing holiday, and this was perfect! The cottage is homely comfy and well equipped, our 2 year old daughter was well impressed with the toy selection especially Peppa Pig, I also have to say the bed was probably the most comfortable i have slept in outside my own home. In short great place, home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danzy
England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy, well equipped cottage, ideal for a small family.”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed for one week. Good communication from owner before we arrived and also after our stay. Cottage was easy to find in a quiet location. Allocated parking for one car (and plenty of space on the road outside too). Cottage was very clean, homely and equipped wth everything we needed for a great family holiday. A short stroll into town and ideal base for exploring the coastline by car, with some of the best beaches we've visited in the UK.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing