We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway”

Neptune Fish Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 24 Restaurants in Seahouses
Cuisines: Fast food
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Called in for a takeaway on a rainy afternoon after a walk. The restaurant was fairly busy but the food was served quickly and staff were friendly and helpful.

The food was hot and tasted great. Only issue was the bread roll, definitely not fresh and wasn't that great to eat.

It is a little expensive but no more than you would expect for a seaside town. Would return.

Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin G, Manager at Neptune Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorr that your bread bun appeared less than fresh - mention it when you return and I'll make it up to you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Incredibly expensive for fish and chips. Staff not particularly helpful. When I was served my food, I apologised as I pointed out that the chips were not hot, the waitress just said 'wait a minute' and walked off......she did come back a short-while later with a plate of hot chips, but her attitude had not led me to believe that this would happen!!!

Fish fresh, but very skimpy slithers in batter that was too thick, food quite greasy, chip portions quite meagre, and overall just incredibly expensive....Far cheaper in my local, and much, much better quality!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin G, Manager at Neptune Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thanks for your comments. Sorry thant there was a problem with your meal but glad you gave us the opportunity to rectify it and that we did so promptly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great fish and chip supper. Fish & batter was lovely and fresh. A side order of curry sauce was also very yummy.

Thank Liverp00lLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin G, Manager at Neptune Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Many thanks, glad you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Looked at reviews and both Neptune and Lewis scored well for Fish n Chips.
Neptune is most central and obviously does well. Food was fresh and good quality. Downside was that the place was rammed full. We were in a small section but there were too many tables there and we were constantly interrupted as other families were crammed in around us. As I said, the food was decent but I was glad to get out. May try Lewis restaurant next time as it had slightly higher reviews and looked a bit more roomy.

Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin G, Manager at Neptune Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thanks for your comments. Easter is one of our busiest periods, as you point out, and we do our best to cope with the massive demand for our good quality fresh food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

A lovely fish restaurant right on the harbour at Seahouses. We have eaten here a few times and always had great food.

Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin G, Manager at Neptune Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Many thanks, look forward tyo seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Neptune Fish Restaurant also viewed

Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 
Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 
Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 

Been to Neptune Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing