We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday”

Review of KITTIWAKE

Relax by the fire in the cosy sitting room at Kittiwake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the fire in the cosy sitting room at Kittiwake
Comfortable 'home from home' Well equipped dining kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Relax by the fire in the cosy sitting room at Kittiwake
Comfortable 'home from home'
Well equipped dining kitchen
Enjoy a delicious meal and relaxing glass of wine
Sleep like a log in the comfortable new Kingsize bed
'Cosy & inviting'
'Delightful'
'Our children loved this room and the books provided'
Cosy twin bedroom
The Bathroom
Oh I do like to be beside the seaside!
'Welcome to Kittiwake'
Beautiful sandy beach 0.25km from Kittiwake
Seahouses harbour
Puffins on the Farne Islands
Beach between Seahouse and Bamburgh
Lindisfarne Priory
Bamburgh Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seahouses, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
FamilyHap...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Everything was exactly as described only better. Kittiwake had everything you would possibly need and was in a great location - near the harbour and all local amenities.
The property was clean and well maintained throughout.
Whilst we were there we visited the local area, Farne Islands, Holy Island, Berwick and even drove into Scotland.
We had a great time and would love to return, we did not want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpireiteS...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A real home from home”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is a well equipped and nicely decorated holiday cottage in the picturesque fishing village of Seahouses. We were very lucky with the weather and so we were able to explore this part of Northumberland in comfort. The location is handy for the village amenties and in a central location to go up to Lindisfarne and Berwick and down to Hadrian's wall. We went out to the Farne Islands on a calm day and this should not be missed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: Trying to work some of the appliances, however, the instructions are available in a file , so we could work it out.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freelanci...
Leicestershire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant house in excellent location”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We LOVED Kittiwake, what a wonderful base for us for a short break in Seahouses. We especially appreciated the little touches, the rucksack with binoculars for our day walking and the dvd family quiz was a huge hit when the skies turned grey. The house is perfectly positioned - a short walk to the centre, literally a couple of minutes from the very well stocked Co-op, yet quiet at night. The girls enjoyed hours with crabbing lines at the harbour while we watched them from the garden at the Ship Inn. Thanks, Karen, for a lovely stay. We hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position - really convenient
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulBelle...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A clean, comfortable and welcoming property that provided an excellent base for our stay. Everything that you could need to enjoy your holiday at your own pace whatever the weather (blazing heat during our stay), with the knowledge that at the end of the day you are returning to somewhere that feels like a home rather than just holiday accommodation. We managed to visit almost everywhere on our list, but deliberately left out one or two places so that we will have to return in the not to distant future (a cunning plan!!). Would reccommend Kittiwake as excellent value for money, to anyone planning to visit the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the property
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin C
South Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfy Kittiwake”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My husband and I booked Kittiwake for a 7 night stay. When we arrived we were surprised by how much bigger it looked from photos we had seen. The house is spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you could need. The rooms were spacious and the lock-up garage came in very useful as we travelled on foot, bus and boat all week! Kittiwake is just a few minutes walk from the Harbour, shops, pubs, restaurants and bus stop. The house is very tastefully decked out in a seaside theme, The bench on the front garden came in very useful too for the sunny week that we spent there. The front of the house gets the sun till early evening, and it was nice to sit out with a glass of wine or a coffee on the bench and people-watch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing