We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Otterburn, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paulinero...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a week at this amazing cottage it was so welcoming and all the rooms were fully equipped the scenery was amazing too the owners John and Ann were so friendly and made us really welcome. Plenty of places to visit and loads of information in the cottage . Will definitely be going back there .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage ”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage in the perfect location, the view from the kitchen door is wonderful. John and Ann were very friendly. Perfect place to explore from, very comfortable to come home to. Can't wait to go back, it was our first visit to Northumberland and definitely won't be our last.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoffreyh...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
“peaceful spaceus cottage in a loverly area”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

the cottage is very comfortable and well equipped ,and is well placed for easy access
to Jedburgh, keilder,hexham and Newcastle .
fantastic scenery all around, this is our second visit to drovers rest and we will be returning again in the future .
the owners Ann & john are close by and very friendly and on hand if you need anything a great place to stay .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne L
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent country cottage!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Drovers Rest was a lovely place to spend our week in the country. The cottage was spacious, well equipped and set in beautiful surroundings, close to many places of interest. The owners were lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them. We do aim to holiday there again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden!
Liked least: The lack of wi-fi. Would have liked a dishwasher, but we coped!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
We are so happy to hear that you had a lovely holiday at Drovers Rest and that it was such a great pick for your country break! We will be sure to pass your comments along to the owner and hope you return very very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen w
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“I would love to go again and I intend to go again in the autumn.”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The cottage was lovely, clean and well appointed. there were flowers and a packet of biscuits waiting for us on our arrival.

The heating system was excellent. The hosts were very friendly and left you to do your own thing but were very approachable for help and advice. Although the fridge in the cottage has a small freezer the hosts were very willing to share their large freezer with you.

The surrounding area was the beautiful Northumbrian countryside. Less than 20 miles to the seaside and many places of interest easily accessible.

The local pub (1 Mile approx. away) does excellent food and drink.
The local village shop (3 mile approx. away) is well stocked and offers a dining area offering cooked food etc. There is an Otterburn Mill outlet selling clothing and gifts is in the village also offering snack food.

We loved the peace and tranquillity of the area and the friendliness of the residents and would recommend a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing