We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"A Holiday for All Ages"”

Review of Beacon Hill Farm

Quarry House drawing room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quarry House drawing room
Beech Cottage A view to the south from the cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Quarry House drawing room
Beech Cottage
A view to the south from the cottages
A king size bed an ensuite bathroom
A spacious en suite - one of two in the cottage
A fabulous Spa a walk away from your cottage through the gardens
The Jacuzzi with a view!
Meg's Lake - set in a 20 acre nature reserve on our 360 acre estate
A sunny bedroom with a 50 mile southern view
Quarry House.
A double bedroom with superb countryside views
A typical twin room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Morpeth, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Hugh W
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"A Holiday for All Ages"”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have found over the years that Beaconhill Holidays appeal to all our ages - ourselves, our daughters and sons-in-law with their pressured lives and their children as they pass from stage to stage.
Whether the weather is kind or not is almost totally immaterial.
The children/teenagers enjoy the pool, playbarn, games room, tennis court, the Treasure Hunt, the nearby beaches and the space.
Adults enjoy the shelves of books, the views, the spa, the relaxing laconium, the wi-fi, fishing, gym, the continual updating of the cottages and the proximity of National trust Properties and Alnwick Gardens.
We greatly value the personal welcome, care and attention to the needs of his guests of Alun Moore, the owner.
Just being at Beaconhill ensures a great holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh...
edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottages”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Back from a week in the beautiful Curlew Cottage at Beacon Hill. We have visited Beacon Hill over a period of twenty years and cannot praise it highly enough! The cottages are all of a 5 star ++ standard and every detail has been carefully considered. Always spotlessly clean with fresh flowers and wine awaiting your arrival.
There is much to do in the area but the luxurious pool and spa facilities, the log burning stoves, the interesting book shelves, Sky tv and wifi make doing very little very tempting.
Morpeth is close by and provides excellent food shopping inlcuding a great cheese shop and wine merchant.
We always visit Meg's Lake, Druridge Bay and the brilliant Barter Books. Over the years we have loved visiting Cragside, Wallington, Belsay, Dunstanburgh etc.
Well worth noting that the beauty therapists in the spa offer brilliant treatments at very reasonable prices.
Alun Moore, the owner, is a charming and erudite man who provides excellent advice and support whenever required.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda22-1...
Largs, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“60th party celebration”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Just back from a fabulous weekend break for my 60th birthday with family and friend at the wonderful Beacon Hill Farm Cottages.
Can not praise the venue highly enough. Great accommodation with wonderful spa. All the females enjoyed the spa treatments at
great prices. We all chilled out at the spa complex which is amazing!! We used the Kate Howard catered food and it was out of this world.
We would all love to go back again as we had such a good time. Thanks to Alun and all his staff!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic luxury cottages at Beacon Hill Farm”
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

My friends and I stayed in three of the cottages (Curlew, Kestrel and Merlin) at Beacon Hill Farm for a weekend away in February. The cottages were luxurious and very well equipped with everything you would need for even a large group. They were lovely and warm and spacious too with plenty of bathroom, kitchen and living space as well as ensuites in each cottage. The spa was also fantastic with a good sized pool, sauna, steam room, heated beds and jacuzzi. We had some nice treatments at the spa too. All of us commented on how lovely the cottages were, and that we'd recommend them as value for money as so much space and all sorts of other facilities were also included in the rental pro.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FON_11
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yet another great holiday at Beacon Hill Farm Cottages”
Reviewed 25 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit this year first in Spring now in Autumn and after over 10 years visiting Beacon Hill it still pulls us back to enjoy all the numerous facilities that are on offer, Spa, Pool, Sauna, Steam room, gym all great to enjoy no matter the weather conditions. We had good weather and attempted Tennis & Cricket. Morpeth & Rothbury are market towns that are worth a visit and for an exceptional light lunch a visit to "The Running Fox" in felton is a must, but book in advance. Another village worth a visit approx 40min drive towards Newcastle is Corbridge and you will spoilt for choice for cafes/bistros and good range of small individual retail shops. We never managed to get to Wallington house - a National Trust property which we were told is worth a visit. An excuse to return to Beacon Hill next year. Now we have charged the batteries we brace ourselves for winter with great family memories. Alun and his staff are always friendly and helpful and are more than happy to recommend various places to visit including "Watering Holes" like the Anglers Arms or the Chantry Tea Room and Marabinis Italian Family Restaurant (good for the Kids - Pizza etc) We highly recommend Beacon Hill.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing